Home > Announcement > What happened to Sorenson Videophone?

What happened to Sorenson Videophone?

May 19, 2013

By Jimactor

Categories: Announcement
  1. May 19, 2013 at 6:20 am

    I agreed with you , I never use much by sorenson , most time I use my purple vessel now and soon new my smart vp coming up !!

  2. May 19, 2013 at 6:47 am

    Well done Jimmy 🙂 They should remember an old saying you can lead a horse to water but you can NOT make it drink,,, its like force feeding people things they do not want, I think we should ALL have the choice to take or leave things and not be forced to use a service that is not serving your needs,, Why give them a chance ??? They already have LIED to you and most if not all their clients ,thats just me( this is my personal opinion ),,, I would get on with the interviews with other USHER SYNDROM folk,, Its time for Sorenson to pay the piper …

  3. Lloyd
    May 19, 2013 at 6:49 am

    I agreed with you and I did complained to Sorensona few time about Video Center that I don’t want to subscribe. (Even I threatened them about reporting to FCC – No luck yet)
    Thanks for your video broadcasting about Sorenson

  4. Jay Shopshire
    May 19, 2013 at 6:53 am

    My deaf mother is 94 years old is always happy with Sorenson and never have problem. Keep with Sorenson! I

  5. Jay Shopshire
    May 19, 2013 at 7:01 am

    Jay Shopshire :
    My deaf mother, 94 years old is always happy with Sorenson and never have problem. Keep with Sorenson!

  6. May 19, 2013 at 8:41 am

    Jay Shopshire :

    Jay Shopshire :
    My deaf mother, 94 years old is always happy with Sorenson and never have problem. Keep with Sorenson!

    Your mother is 94 yrs old, of course she is happy. However NOT every one wants to keep Sorenson,,its a matter of choice

  7. jklerm@aol.com
    May 19, 2013 at 9:01 am

    Hi Jim actor ,

    Can you call me on vp #435-216-1337 between 6 to 8pm tonight. Utah time. My comment under your name was not working.

    Asljoe

  8. Lloyd Ballinger
    May 19, 2013 at 9:25 am

    ASLJoe, I believe you need to log-on YouTube before you can comment..
    Lloyd

  9. May 19, 2013 at 9:56 am

    Lloyd Ballinger :
    ASLJoe, I believe you need to log-on YouTube before you can comment..
    Lloyd

    Lloyd or te person needs to log in WorldPress as a member like I do …

  10. May 19, 2013 at 10:57 am

    I do not happy with Sorenson VP operator I’ve hard time to dealing with unqualified interpreter once time. I was so mad when after I chat with my sister, Babs. I chat with Babs and Operator say Ohio. I said No Ohio. I lives in Seattle WA and I am talked about “Oregon. not Ohio” then she changed to Oakland, California. I said No I mean Oregon is “O” mean Oregon. and she say Oakland, I was pissed off fast. Obviously, she is DORKY Video relay Operator do not know which I am saying Oregon.

    I wonder why I need to change screen names. it is got mixed up with two account of WordPress … I got a dork

  11. May 19, 2013 at 1:28 pm

    Looking my video matSeattle in youtube or DVTV.

  12. ASLHusky
    May 19, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    1st of all GREAT VLOG!!.. 2nd of all I agree they have not listen to our feedback I have give them over and over feedback they ignore not improve.. 3rd Speak of video center I did told them remove it they said they cant I suggest have option for people decide what to get what to not get.. Ever since not listen.. What more pain in neck is Video center on my NVP and have to go through them plus Ntouch on my iphone go through them and again on my ipad whoa a lot of work!!! 4th.. They still havent listen and they over say cant do it for one number NVP, Ipad, any other mobile while Other VRS have one number for all easy memory than have four number with sorenson for all different device now image four numbers means four video center to go through too!!.. I am working on switch VP service too your not alone I am already frustrate with them!

  13. BCP
    May 19, 2013 at 7:24 pm

    You don’t have to watch all those videos.. I just delete all once every few days.

  14. Carol Ann Pickell
    May 19, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    Very true about Sorenson, I moved to live with my son, Bert who used to have Sorenson, but later he decided to change to another provider to Purple and Zvrs. Very recently, I noticed that no missed calls or signals when they called us til I checked and found out that they did tried to call us….so I called Zvrs to ask for help. I noticed that my many friends who have Sorenson that I tried to call them, they never received my calls…then I started to wonder if Sorenson tried to prevent me since we don’t use Sorenson anymore that’s I explained to Zvrs. So they tried to call me, it worked out fine and then they tried to use Sorenson to call me, it didn’t work out. My question that the hearing people always change their providers often due to prices, etc so we deafies have our rights to change our providers any time so why should Sorenson giving us hard times……

  15. May 19, 2013 at 8:08 pm

    I agreed!

  16. May 19, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    Bcp u delete? I dont think so I know that u just open it and close. How do I know becuz there is no way for us to delete it

  17. Dolphin
    May 20, 2013 at 9:57 am

    I have heard many stories about sorenson and I still dont understand why Gallaudet still support Sorenson VP… I agree with you that Sorenson should suppose to listen deaf people’s needs… All of you who those have usher syndrome, have the right to complain. While I lived in the US, I hate Sorenson because VRS kept people waiting while other caller are still busy..
    I recognized that Convo, Purple and ZVRS dont keep waiting for people who are calling. And also leave msg while Sorenson don’t. I like Convo, Purple and ZVRS..

    I dont know how about CSD-VRS???

  18. Lloyd Ballinger
    May 20, 2013 at 10:09 am

    Dolpin, Just let you know that Gallaudet had switched to Multi-VRS Vendor site(Not 100% Sorenson since early 2012)
    Lloyd

  19. Jim Lomanto
    May 20, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Jay Shopshire u said that ur mom has no problem so does she have any sight problem? I do have sight problem So Ur mom and I have different issues

  20. Anonymous
    May 21, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    wow way to go dad! i agreed with u.. u got good point.. hope everything will solve this situation.. love you dad..

  21. May 31, 2013 at 7:37 am

    Go for your involvement with interviews w/ those folks w/ visual-impaired variety who struggle with utilization of video phone services of Sorenson Company!!! I am with u all the way because I am at earliest stage of masacular disease at retina-nerve area inside the back of my eyes. There is no cure but can be paused or slow down with special vitamins designed for eyes only. Therefore I am with you, supporting you with this kind of political activity to stand up with us against Sorenson!

  22. July 2, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    Now I switch to ZVRS since last Friday not bad change…smile. Will let u know how I like its services soon.

  23. Ro
    July 9, 2013 at 3:36 pm

    I am a strong ESL user because I was not born Deaf. I make sure the CA’s are aware that I do not totally understand ASL. I always tell them ahead of time. So once I got this CA guy with a long dirty beard. I said to him please use ESL. He says to me in ASL, no mouth movements ..”I have ASL” and hung up on me! I have complained to Sorenson about various operators. One of the was knitting! One was drinking a large cup of soda. One had on a hot pink shirt. Sorenson does not listen. I also try to call and compliment the operators who do a good job .But they have me on hold 10-15 minutes. I’m fed up with them.

  1. May 20, 2013 at 12:53 am
Comments are closed.