Home > Deaf Blog/Vlog > Men with Caps or Hats

Men with Caps or Hats

February 27, 2013

BY Jimactor

Categories: Deaf Blog/Vlog
  1. February 27, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    Yeah u’r rite more and more men wear hats on inside houses or homes, especially those kinds of caps like baseball cap or winter knitted cap and sometime beach hats or artist cap. I just guess that one of reasons is security, second reason may be appearance of artistic beauty. Third may be embarrassment over bald top. Anyone is welcome to add more reasons?!

  2. February 27, 2013 at 8:21 pm

    Yes. I like old days better, because people used to be more polite. I am now 33 years old, and noticed young people, teenagers and kids are even more rude, not just hat, but talking rude, too.
    When I was kid in 80s and teenager in 90s, I always talk polite, taking my hat off when I enter house. But sometime I leave it on, and my mom telling me to take it off.

    At Deaf school, they always ask kids to get hat off. They don’t allowed kids to wear hat.
    But today… I wonder if all schools still allow kids to wear hat in school? Hmmm….

    I haven’t been in school ever since 1998. So, I don’t know what school’s like today. Things changed today. 😦

  3. cloggiegirl
    February 28, 2013 at 11:49 am

    My husband is Dutch,, he never wore a ball hat until he and I started visiting the USA,, the only head covering he wore was in the winter..
    I remember my father wore a fedora,, but he always took it off when he entered a home, church or whatever , my dad was bald, most men were too back in the 40’s and 50’s and even in the 60’s, the removal of a hat was respectful. It was a sign of respect.
    I find it very irritating when we go out to dinner any where in the USA, men of ages 10-40 wear their hats( mostly baseball hats ) in restraunts, I find it annoying and a bit unhygenic. My husband knows it irritates me cos I never fail to point it out, we got so upset one time, we got up and left, cos this guy threw his hat on the table next to us and started eating, it was a sweaty looking baseball hat, as I said unhygenic. I told the manager why we were leaving, and asked for a refund, after the manager went back to where we were sitting, he came back and gave us a full refund and a voucher for our next free meal as well, people just do not give a damn any more..
    As Robert said, people are becoming alot more rude, kids and teens are loud mouthed and rude as well, back when we were kids our parents would not have tolerated such behavior.
    Rant over 😀

  4. Jane
    March 6, 2013 at 10:29 pm

    I always like to watch your many opinions in tube..
    I never like any men wear the caps or hats to my home.
    I had to tell them to please take hats off that I told them
    that is not polite…Young kids looked at me with smirk face, but
    they did respected me..
    I asked some men why…they cannot answer me..lol.
    Maybe they think it is cool…huh..

  5. Carol
    March 12, 2013 at 8:18 am

    Jim: I agreed with you as my parent forbidden anyone to leave the cap on in the house. It has shown more respect and courtesy too. I see more people wearing the caps in the restaurant which I don’t feel comfortable and disrespected. However, my husband tends to wear the cap in the house and restaurant. It is different generation. Guess you and I are old-fashioned but we have better manner.

  6. March 20, 2013 at 5:03 am

    1) Motorcycling: The ultimate csurie through the various niches of life.. A journey that gauranties freedom from the clutches of society and transports one to a new realm of peace and happiness..2) Photography: The beauty right in front of our eyes, yet hidden.. Hidden by the mist, leading to perplexity in vision Photography is a medium helping to percieve and capture that profound beauty of nature 3) Motorcycling and photography : a blend of experience and memory Motorcyclhng gets one closer to the experience vested in the hidden wonders of nature. Photography, an emperical form of that exquisite experience, gets one even closer to nature and makes the story of nature more lucid

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.