Home > Announcement, Obituaries > Barbie Dike Passed Away at 45

Barbie Dike Passed Away at 45

May 12, 2012

By Bug

Barbie Dike passed away peacefully yesterday following a illness. She was 45. She attended to Colorado School for the Deaf and graduated in 1984 and lived in Fremont, California. She was a 2008 graduate of California State University-Hayward. She was well liked and known in many Deaf communities.

Here’s a memo from her beloved one:

Early this afternoon, 5/11/12, Barbie Dike took her last breath and left peacefully surrounded by her loving family. The Dike family has requested our help with donations during this difficult time.

An emergency fund has been set up to help the family with the funeral arrangements. The cost will be approximately $2,000. Your IMMEDIATE donations are greatly n…eeded for this Emergency Fund.

Make checks, cash, or money order payable to Barbie’s brother, Nicholas Porter, write “Barbie’s Fund” in the memo line.

If you want to mail it, the address is

JoDee Dike-Johnson (for Barbie)
3308 Holmes Pl
Fremont, CA 94555

The memorial service is scheduled for Saturday, June 9. More detailed information to come soon. There will also be a tax-deductible charitable fund set up for Barbie’s daughters, Brittany and Brianna. More information to come regarding this fund, however the overflow from the Emergency Fund will go directly to this charitable fund for her girls.

Feel free to forward this to others. Please spread the word. Keep the Dike family in your prayers as they move through this hard time.

Thanks in advance for your help and support!

Categories: Announcement, Obituaries
  1. Anonymous
    May 13, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    Yeah, I will always remmy her as good friend and good photographer.

    R ~

  2. May 14, 2012 at 12:28 am

    My heart is saddened to know Barbie had to leave us so soon. She radiated love with her smile and reminded me of God’s goodness. She will be so missed and will remain in my heart as a dear woman of faith and hope. I will be praying for her girls and grandkids here and to come. Love to the family Marcia West

  3. sarah moulton
    May 14, 2012 at 9:23 am

    so sorry hear about her she will never be forgotten she always be in all of your hearts forever gone but never forgotten you all in my prayers for barbie she so young to go

  4. Virginia Szpakowski
    May 14, 2012 at 10:11 am

    I am heartbroken for my granddaughters for lost of their mother as it is bad time for me too because for the lost of my darling associate partner Kenneth Snider for 11 years on 22nd of April. I will be praying for all family that all will go well. God bless you. ~ Ginny

  5. Anonymous
    May 14, 2012 at 11:52 am

    Sorry to hear that and Rip Barbie But I don’t know her cause I live in louisiana all my life.

  6. May 14, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    honor barbie
    I am sad just her go heave up I am randy fejarang she is president my classmate 84 because she very sweet I am respect her smile

  7. Anonymous
    May 14, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    So sorry to hear about her and I will never be forget her that she is a wonderful counselor at csdf and I will think of her girls as I pray for their and her family too.

  8. May 14, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    One of the most wonderful mothers and grandmother anyone could know. The loss of her smile and enthusiasm will be felt throughout the Deaf community. I love you all!

  9. Barbara Hathaway
    May 14, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    Barbie will always be in my heart, especially her family!! I really gotta miss her! I’m glad that I had the opportunity to be her friend and a co-worker in Colorado Springs back in ’85. She has inspired so many people in California and Colorado as well.

  10. Leigh
    May 16, 2012 at 10:44 pm

    Im signless…Im shocked to see her gone too soon…She was so sweet and easy-going person that I enjoyed chatting with her when I was in Calif back in 1988-1989…May God bless you and your family…Hugs !

  11. sandy smith
    May 22, 2012 at 12:33 am

    Barbie will always in god bless to her daughters and granddaughter also. they would be proud of her mom.. yes, I was suprised and sad to hear that she has been ill and too soon die for her too young make me cry and i feel bad.. I never forget her when i was little girl and her were in elementary school to high school since toghter after graudation she moved to California and i live in colorado whole my life. nowi not hear her til her sister information on facebook i was so shock and hurt heart break. i miss her now and she in heaven now be happy for her new home …. i will prayer for her daugthers and granddaughters also… i love you barbie.

  12. sandy smith
    May 22, 2012 at 12:35 am

    sandy smith :
    Barbie will always in god bless to her daughters and granddaughter also. they would be proud of her mom.. yes, I was suprised and sad to hear that she has been ill and too soon die for her too young make me cry and i feel bad.. I never forget her when i was little girl and her were in elementary school to high school since toghter after graudation she moved to California and i live in colorado whole my life. nowi not hear her til her sister information on facebook i was so shock and hurt heart break. i miss her now and she in heaven now be happy for her new home …. i will prayer for her daugthers and granddaughters also… i love you barbie.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.