Home > Deaf Blog/Vlog, Vlog > Interview with Illinois School for the Deaf Alumni Association President

Interview with Illinois School for the Deaf Alumni Association President

November 9, 2010

By Jimactor

Summary: If you want to know more about Illinois School for the Deaf Alumni Association  you can check its website  http://isdaa.org

Categories: Deaf Blog/Vlog, Vlog
  1. JustJodi
    November 10, 2010 at 1:43 am

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww Melvin 😀 Soo nice to see both Mel and Jim,, Jimmy U did a great job as usual 🙂

  2. Candy
    November 10, 2010 at 3:05 am

    *Thumbs up!*

  3. Anonymous
    November 10, 2010 at 9:01 am

    It is nice to watch the videoes making by fookembug@yahoo.com but most of them are about Illinois. I would like to see more of blog in other area than Illinois. Yes, we love to watch any of video relating to the deafs. Keep on working with fookembug!!!!

  4. Patti Hill Fry
    November 10, 2010 at 11:45 am

    Hi Jim and Melvin,
    Many Thanks for sharing that with us and surprised that Melvin has been doing as ISDAA President for many years so Bless his heart..Jim, You did a great job…

    Thanks again, Patti Hill Fry, Class of 67′

  5. November 10, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    Anonymous,

    Thanks for expressing your feeling about our blog. Unfortunately, we get our money out of our pockets to cover the expenses. That’s why you notice that the videos are about Illinois. If we get some money from sponsors or donations as might as well we will travel and make the videos. 🙂

    Thanks again,

    Fookem and Bug Editors

  6. Heather
    November 11, 2010 at 6:21 am

    Hello, Fookem and Bug…. my youngest son goes to Illinois School for the Deaf and he have been a student there for 2 years now. I’m orginally from Missouri and moved to IL almost 12 years ago. I will NOT put my son in MSD as their education is AWFUL and number of students are getting smaller and smaller. So, thats why I choose to put my son in ISD as their education is WONDERFUL and number of students there is way more than MSD has. Anyway, keep it up sharing stories about ISD. I support ISD since my son is student there. 🙂 I am MSD graduate myself, but unforunately, with their education and declining number of students there it’s just not the same anymore and I haven’t visited MSD for long time. The last time I visited there was back in 1999. Just don’t want to visit there anymore for several reasons… you know? Anyway, have a good day. 🙂

  7. Lloyd Ballinger
    November 14, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    Hi my old friends, Jim/Melvin,
    Thanks for keeping us a well information of most ISD events/minutes.. Will see you somewhere soon..

    Lloyd (Mitchell) Ballinger

  8. Anonymous
    July 11, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    Hello my old friends, Jim and Melvin,
    Thanks you both for well information about ISDAA events that I had enjoyed being there for several reunions as well as I knew you both well during our school times .. Really I had good memories during my 5 years at ISD… It was all worth!!….. It would not be happened if I were not attended ISD at first place… Did you know I had my nickname during my time at ISD given by Mrs. Grace Mudgett ?? It was LINDY.. Will see you both somewhere soon.. Thumb UP!!

    William ( LINDY) Lindquist Class of 1966 .

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.