Home > Article from newspaper, Deaf History > Dog Donated for Deaf Gets Own Hearing Aids

Dog Donated for Deaf Gets Own Hearing Aids

June 11, 2010

By Bug

I found this article in my local newspaper about ten years ago.  I don’t have any updated news about the Deaf Dog wearing hearing aid. An unruly dog whose owners donated it to Dogs for the Deaf turned out to have a good reason for not minding. Trainers trying to teach Sassy, the 1-year-old American Eskimo breed female, to help deaf people discovered that she couldn’t hear herself. Sassy was fitted with her own donated hearing aids. Read more about Sally:

  1. June 19, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    this makes me wanna cry…

  2. September 29, 2010 at 2:35 am

    love your sense of values and humour,specially the “solar flare bit” 😉 )

  3. March 27, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    I like it it is Funny

  4. Jveena Sahab
    October 2, 2012 at 1:21 am

    I keep listening to the news broadcast speak about receiving boundless online grant applications so I have been looking around for the top site to get one. Could you tell me please, where could i find some.Budget Rajasthan Tours

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.