Home > Deaf Events, Vlog > Deaf Chat Coffee in Schaumburg, IL

Deaf Chat Coffee in Schaumburg, IL

May 22, 2010

By Jimactor


Categories: Deaf Events, Vlog
  1. Anonymous
    May 22, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    You confused me with Decaf or Deaf Lol..Last Tuesday I went to First Starbucks Shop in Seattle. Loved it because it is original shop with original floor and logo (You should see between original and current 😉

    Thanks buddy (You always make me homesick haha)
    Lloyd

  2. just Jodi
    May 22, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    so it occurs once a month,, in Schumburg,, looks like a great time was had by all 🙂 I love the bloopers U put on the end,, I was sooooo glad to see Charlie Bright,, he always made me laff,,
    As always Jimmy it is good seeing U

  3. Anonymous
    May 23, 2010 at 11:51 am

    Just curious, why wouldnt deaf and hoh people meet and gather up at deaf clubs or deaf owned bussiness instead? Would you all prefer to help hearing people getting profits and give away to hearing community instead helping deaf community to earn and donate to deaf community instead hearing?

  4. Jimactor
    May 23, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Hi Anonymous #3 I understand ur feeling about deaf business but its unfortunately that in Chicago area doesn’t have any deaf club house nor coffee business U must remember that itself Chicago is large city From where I live is around 25-35 miles north from Chicago area Now I know that u work at the factory or office or whatever and u help hearing business too We the deaf stuck with hearing world It would be nice if there have many deaf business and I am sure that we would help them Thank u for feedback I appreciate ur curious 🙂

  5. Kate
    May 23, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    It would be great if we’d have Deaf Chat Coffee in each big city. I would never forget what a guy yelled at the lady at the deaf service. He said Deaf Chat nite at bar got him become alcholic! Deaf Chat meetings at the Malls like Colorado Springs.

  6. Jerry Nichols
    May 26, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    HEY! Let you all know that California cities have coffee chats all over! It is fun to meet friends during the weekday! Too bad the deaf clubs did not have those get-togethers during our old days!

  7. Laura
    June 9, 2010 at 10:11 am

    I have a deaf niece born into an all hearing family, and I am learning ASL so that I can communicate better with my neice, as well as to be able to communicate with deaf and hoh persons. Thank You, Dick, and Deaf Chat Coffee for the warm welcome I recieved at my very first immersion into the Deaf Culture. This was a very challanging task for me, but the welcoming atmosphere helped put me at ease.

    Sorry, Jim, I would have waved, but I guess I did not realize I was being videotaped – Better late than never … see me wave here .. Hello!

    :)laura

  8. October 24, 2010 at 11:54 am

    Hi
    hello
    salam allah Thank u good friend wife know now meet homuse.
    thank u i can i can will do i in fovea
    do i am dear hi wedding friend deaf girl
    what is u oovoo.com?
    http://www.oovoo.com > oovoo: lukman butt me 9.00pm night first
    boy mobile:+923324105641 sms message me

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.