Home > Vlog > Cruise’s Refund Policy

Cruise’s Refund Policy

April 3, 2010

By Jimactor

Summary: After receiving negatives remarks from customers/friends about one Travel Agency  on their refusal to refund or refunded all except for cancellation fee.

I understood that Travel agency was supposed to have all deaf cruise in 2009 to Mexican Riviera and they decided to delay to 2010 due to lack of passengers to meet the capacity.  Those who cancelled their 2009 or 2010 cruise were either not allowed to get full refund or they imposed a cancellation fee against their will.

I think it is inappropriate for any travel agency to refuse full refund if the agency changed travel dates.

I thought I could share this information with you that anyone who experiencing this problem should either write or call Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA) which oversee all agencies that associate with the cruise industry.

Cruise Lines International Association  910 SE 17th St., Suite 400, Ft Lauderdale, FL 33316

(754) 224-2200

Categories: Vlog
  1. Cammy
    April 4, 2010 at 12:30 am

    Hi,

    I am a travel agent for 20 years. This is the first time I ever heard of. When anyone cancel the trip before the final payment is due, they are qualified for a full refund. If cancel after the final payment, it goes by numbers of days prior to the sailing.
    Some agency charge penalty fee for cancellation like $100.00 or $50.00. I am against this. I believe there is a reason for cancellation and should get a full refund before the final payment.

    I suggested for you to check with your agent before making a deposit.

    Good luck.

  2. May 18, 2011 at 1:24 am

    thanks admin for such a nice post plus video inspiring me to comeback thanks again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.