Home > Uncategorized, Vlog > Sprint

Sprint

February 4, 2010

By Jimactor

Summary: Sprint and I have resolved the matter about the advertised of pager. You can watch the first vlog I made at https://fookembug.wordpress.com/2009/12/11/beware-sprint-customers/. If you want to know what’s going on between Sprint and me, I rather not to share it with you. I just want to let you know that Sprint did their part to solve the situation, not ignore me and other deaf customers as well.

Categories: Uncategorized, Vlog
  1. Jean Boutcher
    February 5, 2010 at 1:08 am

    Sprint is still wrong to force buyers to write their SS numbers. I have made enquiries to the Social Security Administration concerning this matter. They say mever, never to give Sprint the SS number. Reason is Identity Theft. Not only a seller sees your SS number, but the number will be seen by different clerks. Sprint must stop asking buyers for their SS #. I realise that some buyers who are naive or have never heard of “Identity Theft” alerted by a SSA booklet may not be bothered by being required to show their SS numbers.

  2. Non-State Worker
    February 5, 2010 at 6:55 am

    You have the sprint pager again? or what?

  3. Jimactor
    February 5, 2010 at 7:12 am

    Hi Jean No they never ask me for my social security number but they asked me for credit card numbers That’s all I never said that they wanted my SS number

  4. Mike
    February 5, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    I do not trust Sprint at all. They are trying to act professionally, that is their business job. They do not care about anyone’s frustration. For example, they wrote the tiny lines in the contract to make the visually impaired people difficult to read their secret tricks. It doesn’t make a sense if the other dept can’t help you to solve the issues so you have to go to Relay Store for help. All depts work for the same company so why can’t everyone at Sprint company has same communication? Nonsense! Sprint sucks!

  5. areumoron
    February 5, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    Non-state worker….why do you want to know what he gets? Can’t you read the summary that he said that he don’t want to share any resolved matter with you people!?

    Mike…not only Sprint! You don’t trust any company that need to collect your personal information anyway.

  6. Lisa C.
    February 5, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    When I was checking out for a new pager, I was asked to put my SS number or they would not let me purchase it. I would rather live without a pager than giving out my SS number.

  7. Julie
    February 5, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    When I signed up for a high speed internet (Comcast), I was asked for my SSN because they need to verify to see if I have a credit history and be able to make monthly payment. ATT also asked me for my SSN so that they could check for my credit history. An accountant at a car dealer asked for my SSN also. Seems that if you sign up for something that requires you to pay every month, they want to check your credit history through your SSN.

  8. Nicholas
    February 5, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    Hello, Please be carefull to read and agrement paper, Thank you,

  9. Deafnet
    February 6, 2010 at 12:47 am

    I recall President Obama told company and industry to replace the fine line issues to normal and clearify lines.

    I hope every thing already change!

  10. Jim Kelly
    February 12, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    Jimactor,
    Hooray, you are outsmart Sprint. I think any companies make no excuse for fine print that is for their purposes to mock buyers to make money. They could make better print with clear explanatory.
    I am proud of you and applaud you to fight through bad times. Thank you for warning and educating us.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.