Home > Deaf Events, Vlog > Deaf Wisconsin Picnic

Deaf Wisconsin Picnic

August 26, 2009

By Jimactor

Summary: Went to Deaf Wisconsin picnic in Darien, Wisconsin. Hosted by 4 different organizations and the picnic always have a successful one! This year was 4th annual and had over 2,500 people, how can they know how many people showed up? They give the color bracelets and that’s how they counted the people. Stayed there all day then met Tom Benziger and he begged me and my wife to come visit his home and then went to ice cream parlor. Wow!! Ice cream parlor setting and equipment is like in 1950’s environment and really enjoyed myself out there and glad did stop by before went home.

Categories: Deaf Events, Vlog
  1. Just Jodi
    August 27, 2009 at 8:27 am

    What a great video of Tom Benziger… I will be in Wisconsin in a few weeks ,, will have to see if my son and his family wanna trek over to East Troy,, this place will indeed transport me back to my childhood, with no doubt 🙂
    THanks Jimmy for posting these two videos 😀
    JJ

  2. deafk
    August 27, 2009 at 9:24 am

    I remember this kind of store at certain places when I was a small child. Also, remember, we had a lot of ice cream shoppes or resturants in 1970s. I do not know if it applies you…

  3. Sarita
    August 27, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Sounds like fun and I would love to go there with my family. Can I please have the address?
    Thank you!!

  4. August 27, 2009 at 10:56 am

    Sarita,

    the address of the ice cream parlor is

    2010 Church St
    East Troy, WI 53120-1302
    (262) 642-3679‎

    Thank you,
    FB Editors

  5. Ed
    August 27, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    It was my 4th year going back to this picnic! It was great seeing everyone from all over the country there! I am going back next year for the 5th Anniversary!

  6. terri romanowicz
    August 28, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    YES, NUMBER 5 TOP!!!
    NEXT YEAR WE WILL GO THERE PICNIC AFTER THAT GO WEST TROY, WI SMILE

  7. mike burpo ,1963
    August 29, 2009 at 8:51 am

    hello everyone it is very good to see you and the folks . impress /well …UNDERSTANDING YOURSELF IN ORDER TO BETTER UNDERSTAND OTHERS.
    OPEN YOUR EYES AND SEE THINGS AS THEY REALLY ARE. you are very welcome as everyone , too. sooo lllooonnnngg ily bye mike burpo

  8. Debbie
    September 16, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    Deaf Wisc Picnic looks awesome. We live in Eastern Iowa and it should not be far from that picnic so please send us more information about this for next year for the 5th Annual. Thanks!

  9. Faith Benson
    July 21, 2012 at 11:18 am

    Hello Deaf Wisconsin Picnic I need to know email me or call me about someone ask me that question they want to know which yeah or no they want to park RV at Deaf Picnic park overnite before Aug 18th just one nite stay there they want to make sure okay or not let me know please.. call me 262 725 0149 VP or email this facebook Thank you so much. Faith Benson

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.