Home > Vlog > First Mc Donald’s in Des Plaines, IL

First Mc Donald’s in Des Plaines, IL

July 9, 2009

By Jimactor

Categories: Vlog
  1. Jodi Hamilton
    July 9, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    Jimmy that was terrific,, I am trying to remember when I had my first Mc Donalds burger,, and can not remember how much I paid for it, but it HAS TO BE sooooooooo much cheaper than what the menu offers for a reg hamburger at todays prices,,
    thanks for giving me a trip down memory lane
    Jodi

  2. Sue
    July 10, 2009 at 3:22 am

    There’s one that still has an original building of Mc Donald’s includes museum like this in Downey, California on Firestone Blvd. Those of you come to Calif can stop by too! (So. Calif-east of Los Angeles)

  3. July 10, 2009 at 9:37 am

    I have family who lives in Des Plaines and drove by this McDonald’s a few times. It’s a cool looking one too 🙂

  4. Barbara
    July 16, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    very good impressed you are to show the people …. great job you did.. many thanks and always enjoy watching any new show on your vlog.. take care with bunch of thanks barbara lockwood joseph

  5. Bobbi Maucere
    August 3, 2009 at 1:52 am

    funny thing–yesterday my husband, Bennie and I discussed the “fast food” from McDonald and Carl Jr. during 1950’s . I bragged that when I was young ,I had some free hamburgers and fries thru returning the empty coke bottles to the liquor stores which I stole them from the gas stations.
    Thanks for this vlog—

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.