Home > Deaf Events > Marlee Matlin in Chicago

Marlee Matlin in Chicago

April 20, 2009

By Jimactor, JFLMad and Fookem

Summary: We all went to the Borders bookstore in Oak Brook, IL on Friday night (April, 17, 2009) to meet Marlee Matlin at her book signing. Read summary about her life book, “I’ll Scream Later”.

Categories: Deaf Events
  1. A.J
    April 20, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    Awesome video. I am jealous of that guy who hugged Marlee Matlin. Nice pictures that you took. Thanks for sharing with us.

    Get more interesting news and share with us, please.

    Your favorite fan,
    A.J

  2. Alan Jeffers
    April 20, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    Great for M.M wrote the book also I am looking forward buy one day when she come visit florida find out when right date and get sign the book. I am very proud of M.M doing great jobs and lots of make a movies and programs on tv. I glad M.M made first movie children laser of god where my freinds from mssd in washington d.c went make movie with M.M. I wish I would like meet her said hello and sign my book that good start in chicago pick go there also I was born in north chicago in great lakes,ill where born in naval hosp. good spiritly for me where it guide go and see veido and movie. I hope future will be likely next actors like M.M never stop and we can watch ” Deaf channel ” like example hbo or tv programs but Future Deaf channel and we relax and watch sign langauge all the times.

  3. April 20, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Some people leave their video comments there. http://www.deafvideo.tv/video/watch/45683/

  4. Mike
    April 20, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    I am jealous of FookemBug team. They met her. Where is Bug? Was he taking picture or is he shy? ha ha Nice picture and video! Thanks

  5. April 21, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    A.J., you speak of who hugged Marlee Matlin? It is Dino aka Fookem.

    Mike, Bug lives in Colorado.

  6. April 26, 2009 at 9:28 am

    I shoulda made a road trip!

  7. March 20, 2013 at 5:06 am

    Wow, I am just impressed you whecatd long enough enough to figure out a deaf person was dancing. You are a better man than I. Yep, a better man. Oh crap, that doesn’t make sense since I am not a man. But you are better. I think. I mean you did watch the show. Why are you better because you whecatd the dumb show? I mean the deaf show. Ya, nevermind. Disregard everything stated above.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.