Home > Announcement > Deaf ‘Extreme Makeover’ couple gets financial aid

Deaf ‘Extreme Makeover’ couple gets financial aid

December 15, 2008

We, FB editors, just found out and really happy to hear that the Vardon Family who were Extreme Makeover winner will get financial aid.

The Macomb Daily and The Daily Tribune report Sunday the couple didn’t request money, but donations started coming after media outlets this month reported on their plight. [Read more…]

Categories: Announcement
  1. Samantha
    December 15, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    great news! question: why the mortgage almost double? i am glad your prayers have been answered and enjoy holidays!

  2. December 15, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    Me,too.. I am glad to hear that they are alright safe right now. I dont blame Lance’s medical is rocket!! Honesty I deal with my daughter’s issues.too.. Lance is much worsen than my daughter. I know they adore and love their son, Lance

  3. Carol
    December 16, 2008 at 1:15 am

    Yayaya…I’m very happy for you! I am relieved. Happy Holidays!

  4. JustJodi2
    December 16, 2008 at 1:44 am

    Well it looks like they are going to have a MERRY CHRISTMAS,,,

  5. RLM
    December 16, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    I did compose the updated news report about the Vardon family yesterday early Monday morning, but not get published on the DeafRead.

    I am very puzzled about this whole thing.

    RLM

  6. Samanatha
    December 19, 2008 at 11:59 am

    What ya mean, puzzled by the whole thing?
    Sorry family about Chrysler closing down for a month 😦

  7. Samanatha
    December 21, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    Was watching Extreme Home Makeover (repeat episode) tonite. CVS pharamcy paid off that family’s mortgage & medical bills…

  8. jash
    January 4, 2009 at 2:07 am

    This family took out an equity loan on their “new” home. They owned it free and clear, but then borrowed against it, giving themselves a 2300.00 per month mortgage. THAT’S how they got in trouble…

  9. September 9, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    Understable puzzle man! Really liked and I understand more and more with regard to this matter. I’m ensure there are lots of more pleasant times in the future for those who check-up your blog posts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.