Home > Poll > Poll: Is Ridor cool or not?

Poll: Is Ridor cool or not?

October 24, 2008

Is Ridor always bluntly honest or is he a verbal abuser?

Categories: Poll
  1. Anonymous
    October 24, 2008 at 12:43 am

    He has a black heart. He banned from deafvideo.tv. He deserved it.

  2. October 24, 2008 at 2:13 am

    Ridor have a excellent example about A.D.A related and beside he is kind of serious verbal abuse which it is not criminal and he just want to clear that his own words is very serious about A.D.A situation.

    I feel Deaf people need to straightforward as likely me I am straightforward about label on deaf as stupidest by hearing people. I dont allow.. That’s depend on his vlog what kind of his speech is free.. But, insulted is one of his bigger problem.

    I often blunt and clear about any thing as much jobless. Forget to applied to not against to EEOC. I filed complaint several incidents. It was very rude by hearing people’s comment were insulted inculding doctor insulted to my hearing kids. I stand up for my own children’s sake.

    You need to thinking more carefully.

    Take care ,Ridor.

  3. None of your Bees Wax
    October 24, 2008 at 4:04 am

    I can not vote in this POLL due to the fact I do not have any previous contact with this person mentioned. Cyber bullies are common on most deaf social sites, we have two other sites that possess some people that need to be polled.
    From what I can gather from the comments made by others on this RIDOR, sounds like he is some one I would not want to know and I see this person as a CYBER BULLY

  4. ASL User
    October 24, 2008 at 7:06 am

    Ridor is bluntly honest. He often opens our eyes in many ways. He is good at keeping us abreast of what is currently happening all over the nation. For example — Gallaudet protest 2 years ago. He is a good newspaper reporter with no bull shit.

  5. October 24, 2008 at 9:12 am

    I missed a whole thing since my computer was down. My computer is back yesterday late afternoon AT LAST! I had no idea of what’s going on in Deafvideo TV. I went to the library few times for a week or so…that I needed to catch up with my emails for an half hour, and 15 minutes for Deafread and the last 15 minutes in Deafvideo TV. I missed watching something going on between Ridor and Barry.. I had no idea.

  6. Deaf Poetess
    October 24, 2008 at 10:02 am

    Why don’t you publish an article on Ridor so that we can get an idea of why we have this poll????
    I have no clue on this guy! Therefore I can not vote!
    Thank you!

  7. Samanatha
    October 24, 2008 at 10:20 am

    I can’t particpate in this poll because I don’t know what the situation is….

  8. A.J
    October 24, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    What’s matter with you, people? Ridor is well known in deaf blog world. I see his actions in a few years, his talks make people piss off. He knows they will backfire at him. He really enjoys it. He isn’t that bad guy not like either Richard Roehm or Barry Schwell.

    My vote, he’s bluntly honest.

  9. DT
    October 24, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    What I don’t understand about this bully is that Deaf Hope invited him to their activity and made a big deal of him signing the cyberbully pact. Hypocrisy, anyone? I’ll not miss him.

  10. Billythegoat
    October 24, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    With my understanding, the guy is a NTID student, he told everyone about 9/11 incident which was a true story about deaf couple having an affair. Ridor and another guy did not buy his story. As they used to live in New York for a long time. Somehow, the guy challenged Ridor to find his name and where he comes from. Ridor said, ok I will find out who you are. So someone emailed Ridor and gave the information about him. Ridor posted the video and said, Gotcha, I got the information who you are. He pissed off at Ridor. The discussion stirred up.

    Another incident is that someone said, you are hearing person, not deaf so stop acting like deaf. Ridor said, you are low function. That where the discussion started to heat up.

    You must remember that Ridor is very blunt person and don’t give a damn what the people think about him. He has guts to speak out, not like us.

    So the bottom line is that Ridor does not start everything until they talk something that Ridor disagree. If they insult Ridor, Ridor will bite them back.

    Correct me if I am wrong. Thank you

  11. Mike
    October 24, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    I have to be honest with you, he likes belittling anyone by calling them bad names. One time he said to me, ” Go and fuck your mother.” If you think he is a great person, you are wrong. He likes sneaking into anyone’s life and cause the damages. He is a bad wolf. I vote him as a verbal abuser.

  12. Scott
    October 24, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    Don’t understand why human editors put your blog about a DEAF guy Ridor being banned from DeafVTV in EXTRAS instead of the FRONT PAGE?

    Care to explain, HUMAN EDITORS?

  13. Lantana
    October 24, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Well you don’t have to read him if you do not like him. Let your fingers do the talking. Me? I feel it takes all kinds to make a world and the more weird the better.

    Hugs, Lantana

  14. Leon
    October 25, 2008 at 11:24 am

    1) Freedom of speech & publication – less libel & slander.

    2) Speak your own mind – free-thinking?

    3) By many that responded – hes bad, insulting, etc.. I say he sure shakes thing up and rattle the cage and sure made the chicken that don’t like to dance, dance! That is not necessarily a bad thing! I’d say he’s a stimulator of stimultus – oft in a heated and negatory, but I believe necessary for some. I wouldn’t call him necessary evil, but I am sure there are many that does.

    Leon

  15. Sony
    October 25, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    If Ridor is not evil then he should not make up the stories about people’s personal life. His gossip made himself evil.

  16. Parpar
    October 25, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    I’m disappointed that several persons (five as of now) have seen fit to categorize Ridor as “smart.” Seventeen have seen fit to describe him as “bluntly honest.” As long as there are bloggers like Ridor and persons who condone and support his ugly antics, we’re going to have a problem in our community. Smart persons who run blogs know what journalistic responsibility is. Smart persons understand the difference between honesty and bashing, and between criticism and slander. They understand the difference between arrogance and integrity. Smart persons check their facts before they post “exposés.” Smart persons use reliable, honest sources of information. Smart persons don’t engage in “ad homiinem” attacks, or in crude insults, obscenity, and trash talk, then claim protection under the Constitutional principle of “freedom of speech.” As for this discussion of “evil,” I say yes, this is indeed an ethical issue. When Deaf people engage in this kind of practice, it scores a victory for the audists—those who want to see the Deaf community disempowered and silenced. I don’t see advocates of pediatric cochlear implants/AVT/AGBell/oralism engaging in this kind of tactic. They’re unified, organized, supportive of each other, and are dead-set on a shared goal: the eradication of Deaf culture. Meanwhile, people like Ridor, who has done so much to hurt our community, have earned undeserved popularity and respect. Those who think he’s such a great guy obviously haven’t been on the receiving end of his volleys.

  17. Bobby Lopez
    October 25, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    Hey Fookem and Bug,

    Ridor has big balls.

    Thanks for sharing,
    Thumbs up!
    Bobby L.

  18. Anonymous
    October 26, 2008 at 10:26 am

    Special guest under LChaim’s vlog in deafvideo, http://www.deafvideo.tv/video/watch/27924/

  19. Anonymous
    October 26, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    Plainly put, Ridor is too stupid to know that he is highly unlikable due to how he talks and behaves rather than being blunt.

    People can be blunt without resorting to insulting, belittling, shoving, bullying, etc. People can be blunt in a proper way. Ridor is not blunt – he is just a dumb guy who doesn’t know how to talk. When my kids talk that way, I always say to them, “Is that all you can say? Is your language so limited?” That is how I think of Ridor.

  20. Whitey
    March 20, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Parpar….Great post. I am a hearing person who has become familiar with Ridor on a Women’s College Basketball message board. He is the most disruptive person on the forum. He seems to hate everyone that hears which I would guess is 98 to 99% of the population. If you add in straight deaf people, the number probably approaches 99.8%. He has attacked one poster who spent many years as an audiologist who felt a great sense of pride that she was able to help people with hearing disorders. He dismissed her as having ulterior motives. He attacked another poster that taught martial arts to deaf students saying that he was a phony because he didn’t know how to “sign”. I can’t recall another poster on any internet forums that I am a member with as much anger and hatred.

    I have empathy/sympathy for anyone that has to go through life with a handicap, but I draw the line when someone uses that handicap to basically shit on everybody and think he has some kind of entitlement because of his handicap

  21. September 21, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    Whitey—just wanted to say that I appreciated your post. Crab theory and cyber-slander are big problems in our community . . . as you’ve learned.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.