Home > Deaf Events, Videos > Pinky – Deaf Roller Derby

Pinky – Deaf Roller Derby

September 10, 2008

Video by Pinky

Summary: She talks about roller derby how it starts, interview with people, and her dream comes true.

Categories: Deaf Events, Videos
  1. September 11, 2008 at 8:27 am

    Cool 🙂 Her dream comes true! Way to go!

  2. September 11, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    Great video, I like the end where everyone signed.

    We men should have one too, but with ice blades! Jk.

  3. Billythegoat
    September 12, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    It would be nice to have deaf people in the same team. FUN FUN FUN!!!!!

  4. joscasta
    September 15, 2008 at 9:56 am

    I am on the waiting list to join the Brew City Bruisers next year. http://www.brewcitybruisers.com

    I think it would be great if us deafies started our own league travel team!!

    ~Joscasta
    aka
    Lottie Da

  5. MR . X
    September 15, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    way to go Pinky …. any chance i can asking one of those gals for a hot date ? 😛 love to watch those roller derby !!!!

  6. March 9, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    Right on Pinky!! Good for you!! I play Roller Derby in Canada. I am deaf. I have been told that there are none any deaf roller derby in Canada…If you know any deaf roller derby in Canada, let me know and I would love to meet and learn share experience with them..I want more deaf women join Roller Derby in Canada! Nice to meet ya and maybe we will play against each other in the future…Derby Luv Barrel’in Munroe xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.