Home > Announcement > In Memory of Madeline Marie Christensen

In Memory of Madeline Marie Christensen

August 20, 2008

In Memory of Madeline Marie Christensen

Madeline in 1940’s 

Picture was taken in 1980’s 

The Family

 Scott (son), Madleline (mother), Janet (“daughter”), Wayne (father)

December 15, 1924 – July 15, 2008

Madeline Marie Christensen passed away peacefully at home in Broomfield, Colorado, surrounded by her adopted son Scott Christensen. Madeline’s death was from natural causes. She was 83 years old.

Madeline was born and raised in Eaton, Colorado. All her life she attended Colorado School for the Deaf and Blind until 1945. Her maiden name was Duff. She met her sweetheart Wayne and got married in 1946. Many years later they took Scott and Janet as their children. Her husband died in 1988.  Her hobbies included cooking, baking the cookies, and quilting. Also she loved collecting the Adam and Eve dolls. She is survived by her son Scott of Broomfield, “daughter” Janet of California, and relatives.

Services will be held on Friday, August 22 at 12:00 p.m. The location is at 500 South Christensen Ave, Eaton, Colorado.

Scott kindly requests that donations be made to Scott Christensen at Post Office Box 71, Broomfield, Colorado 80038.

Categories: Announcement
  1. sandy smith
    August 20, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    i was thinking of her while i was there talk to her and she is so sweet lady person and she were kind smiling alot i ever notice it. later i was talk to scott on phone vp and he was telling me about it happen and it make me my heart being tear and hurt to hear but happy to hear that she is in the heaven right now being with god and husband.

    sandy smith

  2. Eric Neuman
    August 23, 2008 at 8:40 am

    I did not realized that Madeline Christensen passed away and I did not checked email since this morning anyway. I do remember her at Long Peak Chapter/CAD events and meetings. I do remember she is humor person and nice to other people. Scott – I missed the funeral but you can contact me that I gave my email to fookembug if you want contact with me.

  3. scott christensen
    August 23, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    i really miss my mom very much she had big heart and suport me lots and give me good home i love her she always in my heart now

  4. Bonnie Seehusen
    August 23, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    Sorry to hear about Madeline passed away. She is really good heart and humor person. I miss her.. God bless her.. Bet she is happy to go heaven with her hubby… I remember she always said she missed him so much..

  5. Nina
    August 30, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    I am very sorry to hear that Madeline passed away. I know that she had big heart and she had nice smile among the people. She is happy to be in heaven and peace. Hope, Scott is alright and makes it through whatever he needs to do with his life.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.