Home > Vlog > DeafRead: Do Something

DeafRead: Do Something

July 17, 2008

By JFLMad

Summary: Talk about Deafread’s guidelines.

Categories: Vlog
  1. Deaf Pixie
    July 18, 2008 at 2:14 am

    True, It seem got worsen. Simply The deafread blog and vlog to deal with situation related with Deaf Unity seem fell aparted.

    Deaf Pixie

  2. Just Jodi in the Netherlands
    July 18, 2008 at 4:04 am

    I think I stopped going into Deaf Read months ago, as U said it seems to be full of nothing but bitterness and back stabbing. It really is a slap in the face to some people who are trying to make DEAFREAD work,
    The only thing I disagree about is FACEBOOK, its one scary site, but again, whatever floats every ones boat 😀

    I personally do not see DEAF READ doing any thing about the problem, cos I have been reading about the complaints for months now, no one has stepped in and cleaned house ( shrugs )

  3. Gary Brooks
    July 18, 2008 at 6:17 am

    HI JFLMad

    I understand how you feel. We are feel the same way. You said you want everyone UNITY and SUPPORT each others. I like that…

    I tried to get hold of you, sent you several message requested if you could removed two old “YouTube” vlogs that you mentioned my name. could you kindly remove them? I personally think it is old and need to close it.

    If you could do that, thank you!

    -Gary Brooks

  4. Lisa C.
    July 18, 2008 at 6:19 am

    I agree with you. I hate favorism. I go to my email inbox and Facebook everytime I surf internet without opening deaf read. I have been writing my other blog site for my family and friends to read without submiting it to deaf read.

  5. Hershey
    July 18, 2008 at 7:28 am

    How is this any different from what you are seeing in Deafread? Isn’t this backstabbing Deafread and creating discontent toward Deafread the end results of this video? This hasn’t been the first time Fookem and Bug has posted against another Deaf site. There is nothing said in this video that shows steps taken before bringing this here. Is a solution really offered with steps to take for the future? Sounds like all talk and no action again which basically boils down to complaining. Complaining is negativity.

    Think about it… is this any different from what been going on in other Deaf sites when Fookem and Bug join the ranks of negativity about others? I would prefer to skip over stuff like this and see more positive praises instead. Positive praises creates unity.

  6. Platonic's Eye
    July 18, 2008 at 9:21 am

    Being quitter shows a sign of weakness instead of fighting back and bringing back is a sign of strength and shows that our Deaf community in Deafread has been very chaotic. I think what other think seem to be unable to respond to that than being quitter. Number of those bloggers ought to stand up to those bloggers who express angry or frustration. I would not quit because of that no. I choose standing up firm. Deafhood has no power to control over the opinion I understand number of bloggers express is very tasteless! Be advise not to take it too seriously. Suggest you stay and fight back against those chaotic!!!

  7. July 18, 2008 at 9:27 am

    I like your idea about everything on one page. I don’t want to see you go though. Giving tips and ideas like this is exactly what we all should be doing to help things along. Don’t leave, dear one. Me likes you to much!!!!

    ~ LaRonda

  8. July 18, 2008 at 10:49 am
  9. DR Human Editors SUCK!
    July 18, 2008 at 10:51 am

    Nothing new for me as fookembug talked about it a long time ago (https://fookembug.wordpress.com/2007/09/12/deafread-guidelines-mix-up/) and (https://fookembug.wordpress.com/2007/09/13/clarify-deafread-guidelines/) Deafread Human Editors never change their guidelines, not even one bit yet. Shame.

    Jason, stay here and be strong like others.

  10. July 18, 2008 at 10:51 am

    Great idea for all the issues to go on one page.

  11. rlay
    July 18, 2008 at 10:53 am

    E news now are worst, bored. I like deafread better, dont give up \O/

  12. rlay
    July 18, 2008 at 10:58 am

    understand, we need like more comedys, jokes, different things like deaf dirt job, bike club

  13. Platonic's Eye
    July 18, 2008 at 11:30 am

    I apolized I stated wrong one word: Deafhood, not what I mean! I mean Deafread has no power to control over the opinion.

  14. Jean Boutcher
    July 18, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    President John F. Kennedy says: “Ask not what your country can do for you, but ask what YOU (emphasis mine)can do for your country”. The same can be said about yourself by asking what YOU can do for DeafRead. Do not be a quitter.

    DeafRead is the reflection of different journeys of deaf people’s processes of Deafhood, so deaf people’s opinions are varying.

    I enjoy your vlog or blog.

    Bonjour!
    Jean Boutcher

  15. July 18, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    I agree about no splitting with Extras and Deaf related posts. Add tabs with different categories on one page should work.

  16. July 18, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    Come on! Stay! Deafread will turn out for better before you know it. Believe me, I’ve seen it happened at DeafVideo.Tv

  17. DT
    July 18, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    I like your, “all one one page” idea but for the rest of the issues here at DR, the solution is in each vlogger/blogger to watch comments. You can start right now and be a good example by removing Floridagirl’s tasteless post right above mine at #17. Go ahead and be an example.

  18. July 18, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    To all-

    thank you all for your sharing thoughts. I will make other vlog on this either on Sunday or Monday and I will emphasize more on it.

    Gary – I can’t remove the old vlogs about you. I am an anchorman that give out the stories to share with our subscribers. Removing the archives would disappoint them. Talk to Fookem or Bug about that, They are my boss.

    LaRonda – I know you love me 😉

    Aidan – did view your video comment on other site, I will get back to you in the next vlog

    Have a good weekend!

  19. Gary Brooks
    July 19, 2008 at 4:40 am

    JFLMad-

    Thank you for the tips. I already sent email to Fookem and Bug requested to remove the old vlogs about me.

    Take care!

    🙂 Gary

  20. July 19, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    Well.. first of all, I have no idea what is going on over there in DR except I heard a thing or two when I got back from Nicaragua. I have to say for the fact I haven’t visited DR since I withdrew my name off there about 2 months ago if I remember correctly.

    The reason why I took my name off there is because what has bothered me that several posts like yours as well as mine has received a lot of votes in extra but did not move over to front page , I’m not talking about attacking or anything. Just simple the fact that a lot of readers love these posts so they voted. I shoot them an email asking why they were never being moved while some of others did, I was repeatedly told by them that our readers abused the system.

    How? So, basically my readers were accused of abusing the system while other readers of other blogs are being honest which is why they moved theirs to front page but not mine? That made no sense. Why are we being accused of abusing system while they think others doesn’t? So, I get tired from that by going back and forth and they don’t even bother to work things with me as well as too many attacks going on. Don’t forget I get attacked just because I simply like to provide subtitles as my choice.

    There is one of 101 infamous rules what you can do and what you can not do as a blogger is do not attack other fellow bloggers, simple as that if they want to be all about successful and well liked in blogs community.

    -SG

  21. silentredwolf
    July 21, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    I like DeafRead, hope you can keep up and make DeafRead better. Remember AOL IM? When AOL IM first come out then sudden out of control but AOL don’t give up, they keep getting better and better everyday, just keep giving guidelines and rules often. Keep up dudes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.