Home > Photography > Face on the moon?

Face on the moon?

May 6, 2008

Photo by Fookem

Am I hallucinating or what? Look closely there are two eyes, a nose and a smiling mouth!

Categories: Photography
  1. darlingdi
    May 6, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    Haha you are not hallucinating at all. I can see a face clearly.

  2. Jacey125
    May 6, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    You are NOT hallucinating lol
    I often see the smile face on the moon since I was little girl….

  3. Jacey125
    May 6, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Hey I like my smile face icon here LOL

  4. purrry
    May 6, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    Yea, we can see that face on the moon. Remember in 50’s movies? The rocket hit the moon’s eye on black/white show or something? Jimactor, remember that? lol

  5. in fact
    May 6, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    yes it is a smiley face as always ,, i have noticed,,, i bleieve everyone have thought about that ,, have a smiley day

  6. Mike
    May 6, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Beautiful picture. Can you draw on your picture and show us what you see?

  7. immy
    May 6, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    looks like frosty the snowman in shock

  8. A.J
    May 6, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    Yes I can see the face on the face so you are not hallucinating person. Great picture that you took.

  9. Misha
    May 6, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    Can I have what you’re smoking? 😆

    Nice moon but Bug does NOT really have an ASS! 😆

    Anyway….nice work!

    Misha 😀

  10. May 6, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    whew, I am not alone. That’s good news to hear… lol

    Today, I was daydreaming about the picture that I took. I jumped my chair off and said, ‘What?, it’s impossible because I did not even notice it til now’. I took the picture last April 14 (before the moon turned in full)

    https://fookembug.wordpress.com/2008/04/20/full-moon/

    And the face moved to the right side…interesting

    -Fookem

  11. Bob
    May 6, 2008 at 11:43 pm

    I love your picture. Thank you for sharing.

  12. Maximilian
    May 7, 2008 at 12:40 am

    I like the daytime picture of the moon. Very blue.

    I always see a rabbit on the moon. As the moon phases change you see his head come out of his rabbit hole first, then the rest of his body when its full. Then, he goes back in the hole head first, followed by the rest of his body until the new moon.

    This article from wikipedia is a quick tour of the different pictures different cultures have seen in the moon. Pretty interesting. Everything from faces to animals to writing. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Man_in_the_Moon

  13. Billythegoat
    May 9, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    This picture reminds me the movie, “The Mummy”, http://www.imdb.com/media/rm1549310976/tt0120616

  14. Richard Roehm
    May 13, 2008 at 7:49 am

    No, its Walmart making the moon one of their superstores! “Let’s roll back to the moon!”

  15. May 7, 2012 at 8:28 am

    Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a weblog website? The account helped me a appropriate deal. I had been tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.