Home > Photography > Deaf Oil Lamp

Deaf Oil Lamp

May 2, 2008

Photo by Fookem

Written by Bug

A new Deaf lamp was filled with oil and lit. It glowed warmly and brightly and was filled with Deaf pride at its own beautiful light.

A lamp signed, ” look at me! I give as much light as the moon. I shine as brightly as the moon and the stars put together. I do believe I shine as brightly as the sun itself.”

At that moment a gust of wind blew through a crack and put the lamp out. The room was plunged into darkness.

As the lamp’s Deaf owner lit the lamp, he signed ” stop comparing yourself with the sun. The sun, the moon, and the stars will never stop to shine because they can never be blown out by the wind.”

Categories: Photography
  1. Jacey125
    May 4, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    Oh I love this story! Thanks for post this…

  2. Billythegoat
    May 9, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    It’s really good one. Keep writing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.