Home > Videos > DWTS Week 5 (Marlee Matlin)

DWTS Week 5 (Marlee Matlin)

April 15, 2008

By JFLMad

Marlee danced poorly last night and got 22 points. She danced the Samba style and it is one of the toughest dance style to do that. I can see that she missed few steps and the dance was not in smooth form like in the first 4 weeks. Thankfully, her 22 points did not placed her last among the dancers. She was safe tonight, thanks to your votes! You know who you are.

Categories: Videos
  1. *Boston
    April 16, 2008 at 6:54 am

    Hooray for Marlee.

    Monday was the first time I didn’t vote for Marlee or anyone because I was at an event. Last night I was a nervous wreck and hope she makes this round. I’m glad she made it through and I definitely will vote for her next week, I know she will dance better after this week.

  2. Deafkathy
    April 16, 2008 at 7:56 am

    Marlee worked twice harder than any other dancers. She has to memorize every steps and keep track with her partner, Fabian. With few errors, she manages to keep up and not falling behind. She impressed us big time. Im sure the mistakes she made will be a big lesson for her and from my understanding with her past, she often quickly fix mistakes by doing it better next time. Hope she maintains this practices and do superb next week. Hands waving for her!

  3. Jodi in the Netherlands
    April 16, 2008 at 9:38 am

    the Samba is def a difficult dance,it is a PARTY DANCE,, and its quick and the steps are complicated.. I have to admit , shes done well, and they are in the 5th week, not sure which dance she has next week, but I am sure if she goes thru , she will do fine ,

    I wish her nothing but the best šŸ˜€

  4. Paulette
    April 16, 2008 at 10:15 am

    We r with MM all the way! Watching her dance made me want to learn how to dance! Keep up great work!

  5. maryirene
    April 16, 2008 at 10:40 am

    at least showing everyone we deafies can do anything we wish to do so were not all that bad the only thing with us is we cant hear thats all not a big deal about this we can dance if we set our minds to it but some dances are difficult im sure of that if u cant feel or hear the music makes it double harder on any of us deafies but there s never a cant do with us its always can do smiles

  6. rlay
    April 16, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    yes she work hard on dance, she seems real enjoyed with contest, seem not easy to be perfect on each steps she is expressed to everyone

  7. flbigmouth
    April 16, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    I think she will go all the way! She did really good. I’m sure this experiences for her will better herself even more in the near future.

    Keep up Marlee Matlin!

  8. TAKAHAWSHI
    April 16, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    We blame Fabian for her not doing well, he should have done a routine that kept her in sight of him. We are glad she made it another week; sorry to see Priscilla go, there again it was Louis to blame for such a drab routine and costumes. By now the pros should know there partners weakest areas and excel on the strongest, that goes with any team effort. cristian needs to go next….ASIANS/L.A.

  9. dancing gal
    April 16, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    Yeah, I was so happy to see that MM got to stay this time! Whew!! I read in the comments that Fabian called MM a b-tch when he was on “Tonight’s Show”, I hope it wasn’t true but this comment disturbed me so much as MM doesn’t deserve to be called this way and I hope it was a misunderstanding.

    I hope MM can stay on and perhaps win the title!!

  10. tvwatcher
    April 16, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Saw that on TV entertainment but I missed her show on the other day.

  11. Jodi in the Netherlands
    April 20, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    The costumes are chosen by the wardrobe mistress..they are designed for each dancer. So if the costumes were drab.. shrug,, then no one is to blame but the designer of the costume..

    I was glad to see Priscilla go off,, she was a horrible dancer,, ( she was stiff as a board )

    Fabian is not to blame for how MM moved, she needs to PAY ATTENTION, because she can not HEAR THE instructions,, she has to pay attention to every thing around her,, i have watched the clips of her training,,and it shows her being IMPATIENT, and throwing tantrums,, when she takes her eyes off the “ball” she looses something,, she just needs to CONCENTRATE more on what she is doing the foot work or choreograohy is going to become more complex,, up until now her steps have been SIMPLEFIED for her.This is just my 2 cents worth,,

    I would really love to see her win ON HER OWN MERITS,, not because she is DEAF,,,

  12. May 14, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Keep happy family! Good job but I really want to meet you Marlee Matlin! I was deaf can’t hear anything…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.