Home > Videos > Video of Matt Hamill in UFC Live (April 2, 2008)

Video of Matt Hamill in UFC Live (April 2, 2008)

April 3, 2008

Matt Hamill fought well and won in second round (1:25) by TKO. The umpire stopped the fight. His record right now is 6-1.

4/3 – UFC Fight Night: Matt Hamill post fight press conference (Watch This Video)

https://i2.wp.com/media.ufc.tv/i.cfc Matt Hamill answers questions from the media about his fight against Tim Boetsch at the UFC Fight Night post fight Press Conference.
Watch This Video

He said ‘Tim has a great knee as you can see he busted my lip but good thing I know sign language I have a back up communication.’

Categories: Videos
  1. A.J
    April 3, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    Matt was lucky to escape and won the match. Congrats.

  2. April 3, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    I like his last comment about his busted lip. I thought he did good job last night.

  3. Lois
    April 3, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    Thank you! Thank you! I am still his loyal fan!
    Lois

  4. Mr . X
    April 3, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    he show a much better fighter than before .. hes on the road to became a elite fighter ! .. i want that rematch with Bisping …. and do it on USA ground …. not that Brits land

  5. Judge
    April 3, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    Way to go Matt! He gonna cream Bisping regardless the location!!

  6. deb ann
    April 3, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    Way to go, Matt and you’re best! ~Deb Ann

    Thank you for showing this because I missed it. So glad to have a chance to watch it on your site. Many thanks!

  7. JODI IN THE Netherlands
    April 4, 2008 at 4:17 am

    What a cool video clip, loved the comment that he had sign language for a back up communication cos he had a busted lip.. hee hee
    Glad he won ;-D

    Jodi

  8. Raining in the Northwest
    April 4, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    *laugh laugh laugh* abt comment abt having sign language as backup cause lips got busted.. damn. Wonder how many stitches he got. His lips were reallly busted–saw it on t.v. A one-inch gash leaving his lip flapping open.

    Hamill still needs improvement–his reaches are still too far and leaves his jaw wide open for a knockout punch. Needs to work on speed and aggressiveness, smart decision to finish the fight in the 2nd and seize the opportunity once Boetsch’s defense opened up.

    Can’t wait for the next one!

  9. April 4, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Thank you for showing Matt Hamill’s clip. He’s a great man with a great heart. I always enjoy his company every time I see him. He gave me a nickname, “the Calf.” I was complaining that I have a muscle calf. I wish that I have chicken legs, not muscle legs. It’s because every time I go work out or do the sports and men come to me and say that they wish they have my calf. I was like AHHHH. Matt said, “it is a god gifted that I have muscle legs. and it is nothing wrong with my legs.” I do not like to watch that kind of fight. I do not mind to watch boxing. I am glad that they decided to add referee. In the past, the fighters were the ones who decide to stop fighting on their own. But it led to tragedy end because they wouldn’t stop the fighting on their own. It is pride issue. They decided to add referee like boxing. Whew!
    Aidan

  10. itsjust me
    April 7, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    like I said Matt is so hot gosh I think Im in love he is sexy look at him I want to meet him his communication is great too wow..

  11. Jim
    May 15, 2008 at 7:11 am

    Regarding to comments stated as above so here it is…

    Click here to sign Official Petition: Matt Hamill’s decision

    Small portion of the deaf community?

    Wait and see…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.