Home > Announcement, Article from newspaper > Man carried a gun at Colorado School For the Deaf and Blind

Man carried a gun at Colorado School For the Deaf and Blind

February 20, 2008

 Police have cleared the scene at the Colorado Springs School for the Deaf and the Blind.

A report was called in shortly after 6:00 p.m. that a man carrying a gun was walking around the campus. After an extensive search inside and outside the school police have determined the scene is safe.

There were no reports of injuries.

http://www.kktv.com/home/headlines/15824672.html

  1. February 21, 2008 at 2:22 am

    Life is crazy about bring gun nearly Deaf school campus. Few times I heard alot of same issues in other deaf school. Once happened in Salem Oregon. It was so long time ago!!

    Nearly 35 years, It was bad incident at girl dorm. It is not please to hear when the hearing man murdered his former girlfriend at Deaf school. the hearing student from OSU, Oregon State of University was murdered. After he angry at her for break up for some reason. CAught him and I am not sure he still in jail or already release more than 20 yrs. I dont really know for sure. Before that night staff saw the guy walking to the hall. I dont really want anyone happened in the nearby Deaf school in USA.

  2. Jodi in Holland
    February 21, 2008 at 4:50 am

    The world has gone MAD !!!!!!!!seems like there is a shooting at either a school, university ( for example NIU IN DEKALB last week) or a college,, no one is safe any more, how sad is that ???
    At least no one was injured in the CSDB

  3. Deafkathy
    February 21, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Similar incident at Washington School for the Deaf. Two young hearing boys were shooting bullets with gun at a local hearing elementary not very far from WSD. After they were done with it, they walked through WSD campus with gun. Police arrested them. This is the reason why WSD got fence up all around (since 1997-1998). Some people are too crazy!

  4. February 21, 2008 at 9:48 am

    I’m glad nothing happened seriously at CSDB.

  5. February 21, 2008 at 11:04 am

    FYI,

    I do remember I wrote the incident about OSD, Oregon School for the Deaf. I am error explaination. the man stabbed his girfriends. and other three girl were fought for their lives.

    I do remember that man use knife .. not gun.. Forgive me for refresh my memory. One of his girlfriend did not make it. three girl from OSU. Oregon State University in Corvallis, Oregon for training to be teacher.

    I don’t know what happened three hearing girls now. They became women since 1974. Sad the parts to remember.

  6. Ms. Katrina
    February 21, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    Oh no, about what happened at Colorado School for the Deaf must be scary. I am so grateful that no one was hurt! It could have been much worse. Whew what a relief.

    God be with you.

    Cheers,
    Ms. Katrina

  7. Gino Villarreal
    February 23, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    I cant believe and why did unknow man carry his gun around the campus. CSDB is belong to me where I graduated. But I am glad nobody get hurt.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.