Home > Uncategorized > Snow in Chicago

Snow in Chicago

February 6, 2008

This morning, my boys woke me up with exciting faces, they said, ‘snow, snow’. I laughed and decided to call their school to see if the school is closed or not. Good enough, it is closed. It brings me some good memories when I was a kid, you know how the kids are when they see the snow coming. Play outside with snow, throw snowball at each other, make an angel, sled down the slope, etc. Finally, we get more snow since January compare to last year, I would say about 10 days of snow for a year.

Hey, SeekGeo, I want to say thanks for bringing the snow over here as my boys are so thrilled to have snow here. I took some pictures and would like to share with you. FYI, it is still snowing. Whooooo, whoooo!

-Fookem

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. seekgeo
    February 6, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Wow.. NOW I am so jealous of you!!! He he.. We had big snow here last Sunday as you can see in my video but that was only one day, then all melted already. Darn!!

    Can I stop by there? 🙂 Love these pictures!

    -SG

  2. Misha
    February 6, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    LOL, thank goodness, it didn’t even come to Connecticut…….yet. It better NOT! 😆 I’m not fan of snow but sometimes like watching the snow fall. I don’t like driving in snow, don’t like to shovel but I can’t shovel due to my chronic back spasms. Thank goodness I have two boys who would do that dirty work.

    Misha 😀

    P.S. If I see snow later or tomorrow, I’m gonna blame it on Fookem! 😈

  3. ItaliaMom
    February 6, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    Hey Did your two boys make me (grandma) a big snowman? If so please send me a picture of it

  4. michele
    February 6, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Yes, please bring snow on our way!!!

  5. shawna
    February 6, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    send them over to Maryland!!!!!!! Were having a PATHETIC winter so far. 😦

  6. SB
    February 6, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    SB
    Former Chicagoian… awesome snow and I heard there is more snow coming tonite.. whoaaaa
    Have fun!
    SB 😉

  7. February 6, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Seekgeo, sure you can stop here anytime.

    Misha, fyi, it is on way to your state, Connecticut. Blame Seekgeo cuz I got it from him. 😀

    Mom, Antonio did made a little snowman but his neighbor, Eddie, smashed it. We will make a BIG snowman soon and take a picture of it.

    Michele and Shawna, yes IT IS ON WAY to your place…TRUST ME!!!!

    SB, so far, it stopped about an hour ago but expect more by tomorrow and probably weekend.

    Winter Storm Warning now in effect until 10pm (CST) this evening.

  8. February 7, 2008 at 5:28 am

    Hi, that is enough for me because I live in upstate new york and see it many time. it bored me lol. I cannot wait till spring is coming sooon!

  9. Peachlady
    February 7, 2008 at 5:59 am

    No snow or ice storm in South! I like to have them soon as possible so I can stay at home! Send them down here!:)

  10. February 7, 2008 at 6:36 am

    I like to move to south.

  11. February 7, 2008 at 6:55 am

    Ok, I’m done with the snow– can you ship it back to Seek Geo? 🙂

  12. Nick Vera
    February 7, 2008 at 6:59 am

    Hey!

    I love snow very much. Your photos reminded me of living in Rochester, NY during my NTID years. Indeed, it is beautiful wintery scene. Currently, I live in Maryland and it does not snow much this year. 😦 Especially the black ice that I loathe.

    Seeking Geo-please blow all snow effect toward the East now. Smile!

    Nick

  13. IamMine
    February 7, 2008 at 7:55 am

    Great pictures!

    I HATE SNOW!!! LOL… sorry! I was born and raised in MI…. I wish I lived in a warm state all year round!

    Here’s my picture in backyard and frontyard…but not as good as yours!

    Click here: Front View

    Click here: Backyard View

    It IS beautiful, yes… but I hate shoveling and dealing with the cold weather!! Not to mention getting the snow off the car!!!

  14. IamMine
    February 7, 2008 at 7:56 am

    OH yeah…. my kids are out of school today, too!

    THIRD time in two weeks!

  15. February 7, 2008 at 8:27 am

    Iammine,

    My kids WOULD love to be out of school…third time in two weeks! They’d be so jealous!

  16. Misha
    February 7, 2008 at 9:04 am

    Fookem,

    NO, NO, NO, NO! Snow won’t come here. We’ll send it packing back to Seek Geo and you as well. 😛

    If I see snow, I’d shake my fists at you know who you are, SG and Fook! 😉

    Misha 😀

  17. February 7, 2008 at 9:14 am

    Fookem,

    If missed a snowman, your sons can play in the snow and make some angels in the snow.. send some pictures of them to Grandma. Be sure to tell her hi for me!

  18. Deaf Pixie
    February 7, 2008 at 11:23 am

    I am one of most whine that I love snow most beautiful. but not for me. I am having trouble to deal with my bone all over my body. It is arthtritis pain! It is not for me.. I like Spring-Summer is one of my most wonderful in Seattle.

  19. Billy
    February 7, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    Please send me snowing here in Delaware by FedEx Dilvery

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.