Home > Vlog > Deaf Travel Agents

Deaf Travel Agents

January 14, 2008

By Jimactor

Transcript:

Hi! I want to tell you about my experience of travel the world with my wife. My first travel out of the country was in Europe. Of course, I always looked forward to go to Europe. I was unsure of how to get tickets, etc until I found one woman who is CODA. She helped me with everything and all was smooth but she said bad news because will I understand what’s going on out there because there are only 2 of us that are deaf with no interpreters. I told her, I don’t mind because I know some of histories of Europe in my heart as I have been reading the book, etc about them. We still want to go anyway and she said fine. We had wonderful time! but of course we sometimes feel a little left out at the night times. The hearing people chatted in the group and I realized and told my wife from now on, we better go with deaf people, have the interpreters, etc. Next travel vacation was in Puerto Rico cruise. Our agent was hearing but had hearing loss, hosted about 40 deaf people. We had wonderful time too but the agent was awful and very stink! Agent leave all of us and do nothing about it, said that it’s our responsible, etc. I was disgusted with it plus the 2 interpreters were working very hard and had the patience and was very impressed with them. It’s not right and I think the travel agent should do something about it but the interpreters said no and forget it. I objected it but I had to forget all about it as we had wonderful time anyway. Later, I want to have other vacation with the deaf people one more time but have to think and find other travel agent. I found one and his name is Terzino Bomprezzi. He work as a travel agent, he is an owner and have the license to run the travel business. He hosted one and it was in Alaska. We decided to go and we had about 65 deaf people going with us. We had wonderful time too and was impressed by him because the plans were very organized and operating very smooth. He understand deaf’s needs, how many interpreters they need, etc….really wonderful and the best! I enjoyed myself, wow! Sometimes I have some complaints and told him about it and he immediately explained why we can’t have that and the reason why, etc. I was impressed with him and his work. I asked him and look like he is the only deaf travel agent? He said yes seems like I am the only deaf with the license but have several deaf agents in business. I was surprised and he said yes and give me some names to contact. I contacted Don Hahn and the business name is Deaf Globetrotters Travel. He gave me the brochures and the plans and I was impressed with it. He know deaf people’s need, what they like, etc. He know everything. Next 3rd travel will go to China with Dorothy Garner and the company business name is Sign-n-Tours. I talked with her and she’s wonderful and sweet lady. She explained to me what to go and not to go, etc..see she is deaf…I realized it’s better to have deaf travel agents. I will go to Italy after China with Terry Giansanti. The company business name is Hands on Travel (HOT). We talked through the videophone, sending each other emails, etc. He’s wonderful because he is deaf. I told my wife it’s strange that many deaf people support deaf issues, protest against hearing, oppression, etc. but most deaf people travel through the hearing agents and depend on them. What’s wrong these deaf agents I mentioned? It is irony that you complain about hearing people for some reasons and yet still buy from them. Why can’t you buy the tickets from deaf agents as they know what to do and where to go. They can handle it with no problems as they know your needs. I think that it’s important you contact them for the future vacations as they will help you with your needs, what you want, etc, etc. See the links below of several travel companies and click the 4 of them to get more informations. They will give you everything in it and you can contact them by tty, videophone, email, etc! They will explain you everything and it is awesome! I am sure that you will enjoy as I have heard many positive things about deaf travel agents. They are the best, I will tell you after I try all. I have done with Terry (correction: will go with him in Sept. 2008) and Terzino. Will go with Dorothy soon and will try Don next. I am sure you will enjoy with 4 of them too. So I encourage you to try them and enjoy with them, you will see for yourself. Forget all about hearing business, they have millions business out there. Can’t you help your own deaf culture and people. Come on! Good bye.

Deaf Travel Agents


Don Hahn
DeafGlobetrotterstravel.com
http://deafglobetrotterstravel.com

——-


Terzino Bomprezzi
Deafcruises.com
http://deafcruises.com

——-


Dorothy Garner
Sign-n-tours.com
http://sign-n-tours.com

——-


Terry Giansanti
Handsonitalia.com
http://handsonitalia.com

Categories: Vlog
  1. January 14, 2008 at 9:10 am

    I love your smile at the end of the vlog! I will try it some time in the future when we have enough money! Thanks soooo much for the information and I am sure that it will come in handy for many, many deaf people!

  2. clyde
    January 14, 2008 at 9:16 am

    Interesting vlog! thanks for the tips/references! (saved link)

  3. .
    January 14, 2008 at 10:13 am

    I will keep it in my mind if I make a vacation plan. Thanks for the information.

  4. bridget
    January 14, 2008 at 10:51 am

    thank you for the information i love to go travel

  5. Jodi
    January 14, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    AS an American living in Europe,,I have been fortunate enough to have a good travel agent , that my partner and I have used for 6 years,.,Since the American dollar is very low at this time, it makes the trip to USA quite cheap and renting a car from hertz for 5 weeks really cheap..
    I am going to E mail these folks any way

    Jimmy u did a great job on your vlog
    Jodi

  6. sally taylor
    January 14, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    Ive used Terry Giansanti, and he is FANTASTIC!!! He took us on our Italian tour in 2006, and we were so pleased with it, we signed up for the Russian Tour in 2008 to be led by his father, Charles. This is under Hands On Travel (HOT).
    Yes, it’s worth it having a deaf agent who can meet your needs!
    Have fun!

  7. Billythegoat
    January 14, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    How do you feel if the hearing travel agent uses the word ‘deaf’ to bait deaf people to buy their business?

  8. DPT
    January 14, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    Yeah! just like what Deaf Passages Travel do and the owners are hearings! They use the Deaf word on the name of their business
    They suck!

  9. Anonymous
    January 14, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    IM AGREE 100% JIM ACTOR SAID, YOU KNOW , MOST HEARING PEOPLE DID NOT BUY DEAF OWNERS BUSINESS BUT DEAF PEOPLE DO BUY HEARING BUSINESS ALL TIMES.. DEAF LEADER ASKED HEARING TRAVEL AGENT , THEY GIVE FREE ROOM CRUISE FOR DEAF LEADER DID BRING HUNDREDS DEAFGUEST CRUISE. HEARING BUSINESS STILL RAKED THICK MONEY FROM MANY DEAF PEOPLE BOUGHT.. THATS DEAF LEADER ‘S FAULT FOR ASKED IT.
    I BELIEVE OVER 10 HEARING TRAVEL AGENTS IN USA , THEY STILL SELL TICKET DEAF CRUISE. THEY COULD BE DESTROY OR HURT DEAF OWNER’S BUSINESS..
    HEARING BUSINESS POWER …SO DEAF PEOPLE RECONSIDER COME TIME STOP SUPPORT THEM ..
    THEY THROUGH DEAF TRAVEL AGENTS UNABLE HANDLE. ITS NOT TRUE..YOU BETTER CHECK WEBSITES 4 DEAF TRAVEL AGENTS.. WAKE UP NOW
    I WILL ASK DEAF TRAVEL AGENTS ABOUT PLAN WORLD DEAF CRUISE IN THE FUTURE..I BELIEVE THAT TERZINO BOMPREZZI, DEAF TRAVEL AGENT CAN CONTROL HANDLE AND WITH DEAF STAFF TEAM. BECAUSE HE REALLY HIGH ACTIVE WITH DEAF PEOPLE.. HE WONT LET DOWN THEM VACATION . HE REAL HARD WORK LIKE HELL MANY YEARS. HE HAD BEEN CRUISE OVER 35 TIMES WOWOWO .I NEVER FORGET HIM .. REMEMBER KEEP SUPPORT DEAF BUSINESS SMILE
    I CANT WAITING YOU ANSWER COMMENTS SOON I LIKE KNOW YOUR OPINSON THANK YOU

  10. Jon Lee
    January 15, 2008 at 12:51 am

    I like Terrino Bomprezzi as best agent b/c of long time experience plus believe in small group and use two outstanding interpreters! It was our first awesome trip for our 40th Birthday wish – he gave us a surprise birthday cake with cruise employees to sing – wish us happy birthday during dining time – got beautiful pic of us and cake – it was priceless! Also deaf tourists became close as family and the people who sat with us during dining, became real good friends to us, still in touch via vp. This was best one we ever had – big thanks to him and 2 interpreters for hard work. Unfortunately, Terrino is retiring, only one trip left to Europe this year 😦

    The other one was hosted by Deaf Passages Travel – 350 ppl group was too huge, difficult to meet to make close friends and had big problem with island tour tickets – no tickets for 3 days so we had to buy tickets all over at the cruise tour desk on first day and b/c of last minute buying tickets, interpreters were not arranged to show up. When we got first tickets back 3 days later, interpreters showed up. We were able to return extra tickets to get refund though. We only enjoyed the islands very much – had great time ourselves – for our 15th anniversary celebration. We are looking for deaf agent going to Western Carribbean with small deaf group this Sept/Oct 2008 – let us know!!!!
    J & T Lee

  11. January 15, 2008 at 1:16 am

    Good information.

  12. January 15, 2008 at 2:31 am

    This post is very hot, it is high ranked at our site (daily weblog, weblog post ranking site). See http://blogrank.info/indirect-page-to-blog-report/ for more infomation

  13. Mia
    January 15, 2008 at 2:51 am

    Cool Information, Thanks!

  14. Anonymous
    January 15, 2008 at 9:36 am

    YOU NOTICED DEAF TRAVEL AGENT MOST WORK WITH DEAF GROUP IN CRUISE EVERY DAY OR NIGHT EVEN SOCIAL LIFE.
    HEARING TRAVEL AGENTS DIDNT SOCIAL WITH DEAF GROUP , THEY JUST SAY HI OR HOW ARE YOU THEN GONE..HEARING GROUP PRIVATE GO GO GO ANYWHERE ( HIDE )
    DEAF GROUP UNABLE FIND HEARING TRAVEL AGENT…..IS CORRECT ??????

    DEAF TRAVEL AGENTS MOST WORK WITH DEAF GROUP IN CRUISE THAN HEARING TRUE ?? COME ANSWER ???

  15. deaf cruise traveler
    January 15, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    That is true what Jimactor said.

    Thank you for inform me about more deaf travel agents so I will join with another deaf travel agent in my future after my deaf travel agent, Terzino Bomprezii’s last cruising due to his retirement. Do not miss Terzino’s last cruise this October. I will go to Italy with him. Come and join with us for Terzino’s pleasure time.

    I had been cruising with deaf travel agent, Terzino for few times. He did a great job working with deaf travelers. Terzino helped deaf travelers some information to help them make the best possible travel arrangement.

    Recommend for you to buy cruise package through one of deaf travel agents. Not hearing agent if you buy through hearing travel agent making them rich. What about deaf travel agent????

  16. Deaf Travel Pro
    January 15, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    Thanks for the information. We were with Deaf Passage Travel once and it is our last time wanting to join them…

  17. DCODA
    January 15, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    Deaf Passage Travel did help for the $$$$$ they made for themselves. That’s all they care! BUY FROM DEAF TRAVEL AGENTS!

  18. January 16, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    I am Deaf and I went on the Deaf Freedom Cruise, October 2007 with over 3500 deaf people aboard….and I have nothing BUT PRAISE for all the hard work that Tabitha and Mac Partlow (the travel agents who own Passages Travel) did. They were very accessible, very accomodating, very understanding and I have absolutely NO complaints against them. There was plenty of interpreters around if you needed one; I had an interpreter on every one of my tours; if I had a question about my invoice or my trip, they’ve always answered my emails promptly, and believe me, I’ve heard from other people who said they have high praise for Tabitha and Mac. They might be “hearing” but so what! If they didn’t enjoy being around Deaf people, why do you think they would have arranged this cruise? So, travel with them next time and you’ll see for yourselves. My next cruise will be with Passages Travel. At this point, I see no reason to try other travel agencies…if it ain’t broken, don’t fix it is my motto for this and I have good feelings about planning my trips with Tabitha, Mac and Passages Travel.

  19. jerry w ferguson
    January 16, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    I have noticed lost of deaf traveler give a bad remarks about the passages deaf travel agents which I have seen them and they are doing wonderful for the deaf travelers and I have the most experinced seen them and their other deaf agents who work with passages deaf travel and I don’t seen why you peoples have a such a bad remarks about pdt which my wife and I did travels with them once and they have hired few wonderful actors and comedy actors to give entertainments but what about terry or deaftravelglobetrotter do they give a performace for the deafs maybe o r maybe not but you peoples have misunderstand about royal carribbean do work with passages deaf travel from time to time so please give urself a chance and to see what is going on and I promise u that u will have the best time of ur life and also why don’t you people look at website which it call deaf nation deafnation.com and u can see the deaf travelers have to said about their experinced trip with pdt and u will be glad u did ……….. jerry w ferguson

  20. January 16, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    I went with Passages Deaf Travel on the Deaf Freedom Cruise, and I’m telling you, they were FANTASTIC!!! Who else would have over 100 interpreters, both voice and sign, and even several for deaf/blind travelers! The entertainers – way outta this world – if you didn’t go on that cruise, you missed out big time! Who would imagine John Maucere, Keith Wann, Bernard Bragg, CJ Jones, and Deafywood on the same venue? The ship kept rocking, and hands were flying all over the ship! Wherever I went, all I saw were smiling faces and friendly circles of happy cruisers. Everyone I talked to, told me that they were having a great time, and wanted to be on the next deaf cruise.

    The crew of Royal Caribbean’s Freedom of the Seas, now that is one I wouldn’t mind traveling with – the crew bent way, way, over backwards to accommodate all of us – which I know couldn’t have been easy – think about making 3500 deaf cruisers happy! Royal Caribbean did a fantastic job, and many of the crewmembers have said they want to work on the next PDT-sponsored cruise.

    As for Tabitha, she has had experience dealing with deaf people in the past, and you know what? Despite the stress she went through, she continued to show her enthusiasm and pleasure in traveling with us. Also, Mac took a very, very intensive course of American Sign Language less than a month to go before the DFC, and it really showed – he really used his ASL to good extent!! When they made a commitment to serve the deaf community through Passages Deaf Travel, it really showed – BIG TIME.

    I cannot imagine traveling with any other travel agency, and I have become a loyal client of Passages Deaf Travel. Tab and Mac really knows what they are doing, and they do have deaf people on their staff – and everyone at PDT are committed to serving the deaf community, like I mentioned earlier.

    Those who didn’t travel with PDT, missed out on a great opportunity.

    I have already signed up with them to be a passenger on their next cruise!

  21. Whoa
    January 16, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    Why some of u negative against Jimactor? He just give his opinion about the deaf agents. He did not give out negative againest Passage Travel. He says nothing about them.

    I notice some of you always talk off the points and talk negatives when Jimactor or Jflmad do some vlogs with neutral opinions. Stop the nonsense! If they talk negatvies then we can talk about that. They just give out the fact about the things and support them, that’s all! You guys are stupid when you talk negatives off the points!!

  22. Anonymous
    January 16, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    I agree 1000% with you,Missy. PDT were wonderful, fantastic and I had a BLAST. Remember, John Maucere said this a few times, we all knew how to P-A-R-T-Y which mean we really enjoyed ourself.
    I am going on the next one too!( Aug 16 to 23 of 2009) I cant wait. Am going to get many of my friend to sign up, they want some fun too.

  23. .
    January 16, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    To PDT loyalty, you are a hyprocite person.

  24. Anonymous
    January 16, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    i went cruise few times, i did go deaf freedom cruise last fall.. many deaf people… john maucere. director cruise was little mistake. he wanted to hire all deaf talent show and trash rrc hearing talent .i tell honest i watched deaf talent fair and good ..john macuere just first cruise no wonder he still puppy like learning .
    i believe, hearing talent 50 % and deaf talent 50% need balance keep talent show .i know hearing talent of rrc real skill good but john decided bad trash them .
    i bored keith wann sloop talent show night late , many deaf people leave keith wann talent its true .
    i have nothing against anybody but its fact true my witness .
    deaf people or hard hearing looking deaf travel agents possible annouce future ..
    my understand whom deaf favor deaf passenger travel is nothing wrong . but if mac or tab hired full time deaf employees his office its fair …my opional…support deaf business time.

  25. Anonymous
    January 16, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    First of all of you put negative remark about Passage deaf travel which it’s not true.

    Actually,, tell you a truth about PDT(PASSAGES DEAF TRAVEL.. They (Mac and Tab) are really fanastic job because they bring more deaf events and 124 interpeters with forgien and blind sign language. I can’t believe there is 3,500 deaf came to DEAF FREEDOM CRUISE wow. What the largest Deaf WORLD history. ALL THE DEAFS wanna to come back again with PDT. PDT AND STAFFS ARE ROCK!

    Why don’t you take look at DeafNation.com and they will tell you a truth, you will not believe what the blast BLAST.. Take a look.

    MAC AND TAB AND THIER STAFFS ARE WONDERFUL AND HELP OTHER PEOPLE WITH THEIR NEEDS. FREEDOM OF THE SEA CRUISE CREWS AND STAFFS REALLY WANT TO STAY WITH PDT AGAIN, BECAUSE WE DID THE BLAST AND FUN.

    I HAVE SEE ALOT OF DEAF PEOPLE ARE SMILING AND HAPPY WITH THIS PDT AND PDT STAFFS.

    Let’s GO again with PDT and the Staffs again..

    Please don’t bring up the negative about Passages Deaf Travel.

  26. TJ
    January 17, 2008 at 8:17 am

    Guys,
    All comments are totally true. With my experience traveling afar countries with my father (hearing and elderly). He was happy to write down everything tour guide saying but poor him, he tired and old man. Till I went on cruise with interpreters and it hit me. With interpreting service really made it big difference. Knowing everything and enjoying. Seeing deaf business, helping deaf business growing…will making deaf culture living easy and enjoyable. Lots of hearing people don’t care about culture and needs, just their money. My father’s proud of me working for both of deaf agencies, he understood the needs and culture and he supports this. I’ve been going to all deaf trips with interpreters since then. ;o)

  27. Interpreter for travel
    January 17, 2008 at 9:27 am

    I was one of the 123 interpreters on the Freedom and I can tell you it was a wonderful trip. Tabitha and Mac are very good and have done many good things for the deaf. They could charge you much more money to travel with a big deaf group but did not do that. They signed up a charter cruise, that means if it did not sell they were stuck paying anyway. Not many would want that risk and not many would want that responsiblity but they wanted to see deaf enjoy themselves and have a good time.
    They hired deaf entertainers for your enjoyment. This cost them money and could have just had hearing entertainment with interpreters but they wanted all the deaf to enjoy and feel involved. John, Keith and everyone worked hard to make sure all deaf felt comfortable.
    I have interpreted for deaf and hearing (33 times) on cruises and I see no diffrence. All the hearing have been good to socialize and hearing also. Everyone had a good time. It is hard to find good interpreters who want to give up work at home to travel with deaf groups. It cost us money but it is worth it to see the deaf folks enjoy their vacations. Please dont make this a hearing and deaf thing and be against hearing travel agents. They earn their money. Deaf have many more questions than hearing but everyone is patient and explain the process for them.
    I hope to see all of you on the all deaf cruise in 2008 to Mexico that passages deaf travel will host……

  28. January 17, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    I did not say anything about Passage Deaf Travel in my vlog. I never talk bad things about them, either. All I want is to inform you that we have deaf travel agents since they are like us, so I encourage you to help their business, that’s all.

    -Jimactor

  29. DFC Passenger
    January 17, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    I like to point out that I also was a passenger on Freedom of the Sea’s Ship with PDT. I think it is good to support Deaf Business, however I do not think it is good to support Deaf Business’s who think they are better than anyone else in their line of work “just because they are DEAF or HH.” That is using something to get something in return, and its not fair!!

    I read all the responses and found an amazing one that was written on Jan 15: wrote he and his wife traveled with Terrino Bomprezzi on a cruise and he gave a b-day cake to them for 40th as surprise along with employees to “sing” -curious as why your travel agent didnt have the employees “sign happy b-day” to you?? Strange huh, how we preach, DEAF DEAF DEAF DEAF DEAF DEAF DEAF travel agents should use, but when you do they still incorporate hearing. BTW…..On my cruise with PDT, the staff hired deaf entertainers, and also incorporated the Royal Caribbean Staff with interpreters for the shows. The employees that worked for Royal Caribbean actually learned how to sign.. FOR ALL THE 3500 DEAF PEOPLE!! They didn’t “sing” happy b-day… NO.. they learned to sign…
    Mr. Mac and Mrs. Tab made sure that this cruise was literally transformed into our very own Deaf World!!
    It’s not right a few disappointed people come on here to bad mouth or spoil things for people that are trying to make a difference in hearing world for who- “US-DEAF PPLE” thats who!!
    I believe Mr. Mac and Mrs. Tab’s motivation for their work is all purely based on them having “good hearts” and not taking money from Deaf pple. We pple in the Deaf Community have been supressed so many times it is easy to assume that most hearing people would want to take advantage of us-BUT TRUTH BE KNOWN… anyone on this earth can take advantage of anyone, black white, hearing deaf, deaf hearing, handicap not hanidicap… you get my point….if not… the point is the world we live in today is ruthless and we have to make our own judgements based on our own “truthful experiences” not on what other people say about other people and who they should use for this and that.

    Everyone should be open minded about a hearing travel agent or a deaf travel agent… if one didnt keep promise, then you have right to complain-BUT if one work++, accomodate all needs and deaf still complain… then others in deaf community all must wonder about you as a person and not the “hearing travel agents”!!
    Stop making this about Hearing or Deaf.. it should be about who provided us with an exciting trip, at a decent cost, and still met everyone deaf person’s needs.
    My next trip will be with PDT because they always see that I am taking care of.If I had a problem or confused with something, I stated my case and they quickly helped me out. They have gone out there way to please me and my family and I have told all my Deaf friends about them, they plan to start to use them also. Mr. Mac and Mrs. Tab are the nicest people, down to earth and most caring people I know!! I am truely blessed to have them in my life and honored to use their services.
    BTW…. the staff at PDT…. clap,clap,clap… hats off to all…
    Mr. Tim, Mrs. Cathy, a man named Mr. Wes, a woman named Mrs. Tammy… Mr. Jeff and sister Julie… another girl named Julie pretty girls.. Mrs. Sherry and Mr. Kenny both in charge of taking care of pple who get sick on cruise… always check on everyone.. BIG HEARTS…Mrs. Brenda….Two other girls, sorry i forgot the names(embarrassing) “Beautiful, Kind Caring Big HEarts you all have….
    I am there on the “NEXT ALL DEAF CRUISE” No-One can top this travel company!!!!!
    Hugs to the staff !!
    : )

  30. DFC Passenger
    January 17, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    Mr. Jimactor…
    In response to your last posting- “your right”, you did not say anything bad about PDT in your vlog.. however.. it was your vlog that spurred this topic of conversation on the web site.
    Curious your answer:
    Fair to give people, all people(Deaf or HH) a chance until prove differently, you opinion is what??

  31. Another DFC customer
    January 18, 2008 at 10:28 am

    After reading all the posts, it sounds like an innocent comment turned into so much more. Just because Tab and Mac are hearing, have “deaf” in Deaf Passage Travel does not mean they are out to fool us. It just tells me that they love deaf people, want to help us have a great time. Hats off to Tab and Mac for making DFC 2007 the best time ever had. I am definately staying a loyal customer from here on out! An AWESOME job was done!!!!

  32. Billythegoat
    January 18, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    I find it interesting that the DFC passengers try to defend themselves. I am curious why did Mac and Tab want to work with deaf people after all there is deaf travel agents available?

    Anyway, I did research a little bit on both Deaf Passage Travel and Don’s Globetrotters Travel, (Alaska 2008). Don’s which is on May 28 to June 04, 2008 while DPT’s Sept, 13 to Sept 20, 2008. The prices on both are a little bit different, Don’s is much cheaper than DPT. And the weather in May, and Sept, the weather is almost the same, the temperature is around 60. (But, I am not sure if the weather in May is a little warmer than Sept)

    Technically, I am a broke student, so the bottom line that I would pick Don’s over DPT, not because of hearing status but money issue. Everyone has a wonderful time no matter where you go, period.

    Imagine if your neighborhood has two coffee shops on the corner of the street. One deaf owner and another hearing owner, both shops like environment, coffee tastes, etc.. are the same but the deaf coffee shop offers a cheap price than the hearing coffee shop. Which shop will you go and buy the coffee?

  33. ????
    January 18, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    I guess that Mac and Tab’s service for hearing people are a failure so they decide to work with deaf people so they are leftover customers.

  34. Sighs!!
    January 18, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    You have to understand that Carnvial Cruise always sell cheaper, but usually fair services. Royal Caribbean cruises always sell a little higher, but offer excellent service and upscale. It doesn’t mean PDT or any travel agencies decide on high or low price for any cruise. Royal Caribbean and Carnival already set the price for cruise, not PDT or travel agencies.. Does it make clear enough? If you want a cheaper cruise, then go to Carnival. If you want an upscale cruise, then go to Royal Caribbean or Queen Mary II. Whatever fits your budget.. But thinking about which cruiseline will offer excellent service for deaf people, such as interpreters, sepcial equipments in the cabin, etc… You make your own judgment which cruiseline you want to go..

    I know PDT just want to meet the needs of the deaf people in order for deaf people to have a great time on the cruise. That is the bottom line of what PDT hope to do – nothing more than that.

    PDT is not trying to steal deaf customers from deaf travel agencies at all.. I don’t know where any of you get the idea about PDT stealing money from other deaf travel agencies or deaf people. Deaf people make the choice of which cruiseline to go on and which travel agency to go to.

    PDT has done nothing wrong. Stop giving bad reviews on PDT since you have no evidence. We applaused PDT/Royal Caribbean in doing a great job in providing this wonderful all deaf cruise for deaf people to be in their own ‘deaf world’. As you can see in DeafNations – everyone is having a great time and that is all what PDT wants.

  35. Whoa
    January 18, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Who give bad review about PDT?

    PDT sucks anyway and will always!

    I don’t see Mac and Tab socialize with the customers in the DFC, is that right? I tried to talk to them and meet my kids but they are not available during the day time and night time too except on the shows

  36. January 18, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    This is getting out of control with off the point comments about Deaf Passage Travel. I did not say anything about DPT. I just encourage you to help out the deaf travel agents and let you know that we have several of them available out there.

    So I want to let you know that I decide to close this thread and there will be no longer to post the comments anymore.

    Thank you

    Jimactor

  1. May 21, 2010 at 2:01 am
Comments are closed.