Home > Vlog > Learn Health & Live Healthy!!

Learn Health & Live Healthy!!

December 22, 2007

By Jimactor

Transcript:

Hi! I want to tell you about the health. I enjoy myself watching and reading the vlogs and blogs. Most of them are about politics, jokes, and some events going on around here but they never talk about the health. I think that we all should know about the health in case you have some kind of disease and what to do with it? Really, the movies are free and will give away to any organizations, clubs, schools, etc for the educational purposes. FYI, I am an actor and am in it and I have been an actor for more than 50 years. So I asked my director/producer to see if it’s okay for me to advertise this and educate all deaf people out there about that health informations. She said, go for it so that’s your chance to view it. You can read and click the website that say Learn Health & Live Healthy! You can pick different topics to watch…. 1) AIDS/HIV; 2) Breast Cancer or 3) Diabetes. If you feel it’s too long to watch, you can ask for free dvd or cd of it with more information on the website. You will enjoy it. I think it’s really important because when I made that movie for Diabetes, I read the script and learned something. I knew I have some family members who had diabetes and I don’t think I will have it and I am really fine. Later, good enough I have borderline diabetes. I was shocked but now I know what to do because I made the movie about diabetes. If not for that movie, I would have know nothing about it, how to handle and how to improve myself. I learned a lot about diabetes when they make the movie. That movie is really awesome! The movies was produced, directed, script written by, etc was Dr. Toby Perlman. That woman herself is hearing and work as a psychologist. She believe that deaf people should involve in the movies, no hearing people involved. Really, that woman is really wonderful, she give us the opportunity get the job as an actor. Enjoy the movies please! Thank you.

The website is Learn Health & Live Healthy! (http://www.advocatehealth.com/immc/services/other/deafWeb/index.html)

Categories: Vlog
  1. December 22, 2007 at 11:45 am

    What about colon cancer for color ribbons?

  2. December 22, 2007 at 12:06 pm

    Deaf Pixie,

    The color ribbon for colon cancer is brown. You can check

    https://fookembug.wordpress.com/2007/12/22/awareness-ribbon-colors-and-meanings/

    🙂

  3. .
    December 22, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    I definitely will order DVD. I will spread my words about it to my collagues and friends.

  4. December 22, 2007 at 5:31 pm

    Thanks! I am going to check it out. My daughter has diabetes type one. So, it is important for everyone to learn and live healthy!

  5. seekgeo
    December 22, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    Hey,

    Actually, there are some Deaf b/vloggers out there discussing about health issues about theirs but they all like to remain private so which means only families and friends like me can view theirs. I asked two of them if they’d be willing to share publicity and they are not ready which I totally understand since Deaf community is small.

    Thought I’d let you know that there are some out there, I have 3 of them bookmarked, one of them is struggling with liver cancer, one has hiv positive and one have bone cancer. I respect their privacy but yes I am hoping to see some would come forward to talk about it so all of us can learn from it.

    Cheers,

    -SG

  6. December 23, 2007 at 5:47 am

    Thanks for the link. I definitely will add it to our ASC resources list. Valuable information for our clients/Deaf community! I hope you will add more topics/diseases to the list.

    Candace A McCullough

  7. December 23, 2007 at 11:06 am

    SeekGeo,

    I understand that some people want to be private. That’s ok with me but I want to inform people that there is DVD available for them to watch and learn.

    -Jimactor

  8. December 23, 2007 at 11:08 am

    Some people send us email that they want to order DVD.

    The link has the Deaf DVD/CD order form, it is

    http://www.advocatehealth.com/cgi-bin/magazine/request.pl?offer=10049

    Remember, it is free and it is good opportunity for you to learn and/or share it with your family and friends.

    -Jimactor

  9. megandeaf85
    December 24, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    I love your blog, love this topic. Health is very important to everyone. Health not only means condition of body, but also live ways. It is also a hot topic on http://WWW.DEAFROMANCE.COM ,(yeah, am a member of this pretty deaf dating site). There also have some pretty blog! Merry Christmas!

  10. February 2, 2013 at 10:45 am

    Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and
    found that it’s truly informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful
    if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  1. March 10, 2008 at 8:34 pm
  2. May 6, 2012 at 7:28 am
Comments are closed.