Home > Fookem and Bug's Believe it or not!, Uncategorized, Vlog > Something happened to me today!

Something happened to me today!

December 19, 2007

car1car4

car3car2
click on picture to enlarge it

By JFLMad

Hello I want to tell you something happened to me today about 2 hours ago. Today is my day off, I work for U.S. Postal Service. There’s no weekends off for me as we follow their policy of going by seniority ranks. My days off are on Wednesday and Thursday, today is Wednesday and what am I doing? I am going to xmas shopping and yes that’s last minute…that’s me. I am going to that shopping plaza where they have Kohl’s store, my favorite store, Xsport fitness and right across is Portiollo’s restaurant. As I enter the parking lot…all of sudden, I did not see other car coming toward to my right side and rammed my car. Lucky, nothing serious happened to me and I am okay. It’s really unexpected event as it’s my first time to have car accident in my life! It’s good thing that it happened in the rear of the car, not in the front of the car…less impact, I think. We pulled off and found out that the other driver is only 20 years old woman, that explained! She has old Jeep Wrangler and has steel bumper, my car is Ford Escape and the steel bumper rammed and destroyed my right rear passenger side badly. But good thing that my right rear wheel look fine but don’t know if it will be in good shape if drive in the long distance because the accident site to my home is only less than a mile. I got out of my car and check out the damaged area and whoa! my passenger door is tilted to left side a little bit and some damaged on the door, can’t open the door too. The lady’s jeep look perfect with minor damaged to her wheel well hub, the plastic thing. Important thing is that I am ok and she is ok too. I am showing you the pictures now. I plan to videotape it but the outside is dark and hard to see so the pictures will do and you can get idea what it looks like. *thumb up*, thank you.

P.S. – After the incident, of course I went back to home and my plan of xmas shopping was dropped. Maybe I will do it tomorrow or so. Btw, there’s no oil spill on the driveway as it is from the melting of the snow.

  1. December 19, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    damn to rush shopping

  2. .
    December 19, 2007 at 8:36 pm

    The thing can be replaced but your life isn’t. I am glad that you are ok.

  3. clyde
    December 19, 2007 at 11:22 pm

    glad you okay, I look forward to my gift from khols!

    Happy Holidays dude!

  4. December 20, 2007 at 1:13 am

    JLFmad,

    Oh, no!… What will the lady’s auto insurance and your insurance has to say something update.. Will you update with us?

    Deaf Pixie

  5. Jodi
    December 20, 2007 at 2:38 am

    I am glad there was no harm done physically to either of you,,, I am sure u will finish up your shopping LOL
    Happy Holidays
    JJ

  6. Lisa C.
    December 20, 2007 at 7:50 am

    Glad you and the young woman were ok that important than the car. Cars are made pieces of metal. Hope you will have it repaired real soon.

  7. December 20, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    Good that you are okay! Guess what, we are going to out shopping for Christmas in an half hour!! My dad is so shocked that we aren’t finished with shopping. So, he is going to watch our kids while we are gone for Christmas shopping (the half way or more). I don’t like shopping myself but… will get over it soon.

    Glad you are okay! Good luck with shopping! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. C
    December 21, 2007 at 12:50 pm

    Good thing you’re ok. Accidents happens often during christmas season and in shopping area parking lots! I’m glad I bought a jeep…they are strong vehicles (most of them, anyway) Important thing is you’re ok and the other lady’s insurance will pay for your damage.

    Which reminds me of something I saw few years ago..best buy parking lot during christmas season..someone pulled out of parking stall and there was a car in front of me ready to park there, but on the opposite side of that car was a young lady who just came up and she immediately pull into that stall. The old man and his daughter who was in front of me was very mad! he decided to RAM that young lady’s car! I mean on purpose! everyone stopped looked with jaws opened! Young girl came out and said what the heck? (she was already pulled in and parked). The old man yelled at her and told her it was his spot, he got there first! Old man’s daughter tried to calm down her dad. I was so suprised at the outcome of all that drama. When shopping for christmass, be extra alert and remember many people are stressed out or thinking of sugar plum, candy canes, etc (their mind is far away with christmas planing). ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. RLM
    December 21, 2007 at 4:03 pm

    Have you dispatch police officer to file a report, etc? What about the lady’s auto insurance coverage? Yes, you should be thankful for being physically okay as compared to me last summer getting struck by the 18 years old guy on the jeep. I got the busted right knee and broken femur bone.

    What is the trend with nowaday’s young people think themselves being irresponsible with auto driving? They are preoccupied with mobile communications and do not pay any attention to the road or pedestrians.

    At least, you are okay, maybe not later in 24 hours. Always go to the hospital for double-checking your physique, whatever. If I were you. I would kick the lady’s rear behind for her own gpod.

    Robert L. Mason (RLM)
    RLMDEAF blog

  10. December 21, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    So glad you are ok. I had an accident in September trying to pull into a parking lot. It shakes you up how something like that can happen so fast. Take care and Merry Christmas!

  11. December 22, 2007 at 5:27 am

    More important that you are ok and spend time with family on Christmas

    Merry Christmas

  12. Kim
    December 22, 2007 at 8:55 pm

    Christmas shopping parking lots are crazy. We all need to be extra careful, not only while driving but also while walking in parking lots because the drivers are not paying attention. When you can’t hear, people can back into you. Also many more people are drinking this time of year. I’m glad you’re OK!

  13. February 28, 2011 at 2:33 am

    You know, that is nice news ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.