Home > Fookem and Bug's Believe it or not! > Ghosts at Old Mill

Ghosts at Old Mill

October 30, 2007

 

The Loveland Feed Co. 343 Railroad North

East side of the old Loveland Feed

Spirits still wait in the shadows

was there someone behind the window?

 

Ghost’s kitty pets

This is a beautiful mill. I have no idea when it was built. It is located in Loveland, Colorado. This building was destroyed by fire in 1882. and has been rebuilt in 1891. I heard there are a lot of ghost activities. My friend and I decided to explore around. I happened to peek through one of the broken windows. The cold air was touching my face. The weather was really warm in the evening. I felt that someone was just backing away from the window and trying not to be seen. I wished I brought my carema with me. We left.

I decided to return to that place a month later because I wanted to take some pictures. While clicking…. I noticed a lot of cats were wandering around. It was more likely they live there or are they ghost’s pets? I found an interesting book about that place. It was said that some people are able to see a ghostly someone feeding thirty or forty stray cats. Good thing is that I took some pictures of cats. Feel free to look at it ….isn’t it spooky?

Written By Bug

  1. Maggie
    October 31, 2007 at 7:42 am

    Lovely pictures! The sky really adds to the “spookiness” of the place. I would love to eplore the area around the mill. The kitties have a great place to live!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.