Home > Opinion, Vlog > Deaf Vlogger’s Signature

Deaf Vlogger’s Signature

October 25, 2007

Click to view

By JFLMad

Summary: We need our own signature at the end of our vlogs. Throw in your idea or suggestion.

Categories: Opinion, Vlog
  1. October 25, 2007 at 7:56 am

    the signature could be ” FB! Thumb up!” *winks* Just one hand.
    What do you think?

  2. October 25, 2007 at 8:43 am

    I got mine from my love for Chinese culture and thinking. So I recommend you analyze your preferences, values, beliefs, etc to find your unique signature. I got mine from a Chinese movie about Kung Fu master fighting for China’s existence… sorta historical movie. I liked their parting gesture, though I think theirs is more purposeful for some things but I don’t have to be perfect, haha!

  3. ASL Risen
    October 25, 2007 at 9:01 am

    I did caught your 2 thumbs up on the end from your few video clips. 2 thumbs up???

  4. seekgeo
    October 25, 2007 at 9:17 am

    JFLMad,

    Ohh.. I must reckon that I think you look good when you did SG trademark! He he

    Good question, really.. just follow your heart to whatever that works for you just like Oscar suggested.

    How did I come up with mine? It was an accident that people ended up loving it so I keep doing it and next thing I know it’s a trademark now! lol

    As for “thumb(s) up”, it’s a bit too common that I notice more people doing them but doesn’t matter, whatever works for you is all good.

    I will give it a try and think of something cool that works with your sweet personality and get back to you…

    -SG

  5. White Ghost
    October 25, 2007 at 10:02 am

    Oh, you copied Gary Brook’s coffee mug when it begins.

    Try to invent something new and unique along with the trademark. Try to figure it out that fits into your personality.

    Ciao,

    White Ghost

  6. Judge
    October 25, 2007 at 10:08 am

    Find something new for your own signature.

    How about getting your real fork and show us that one to close the screen?

    😉

  7. October 25, 2007 at 10:17 am

    newspapers instead of coffee cup/mug??? Newspapers share allllllll.

    Give us a nice surprise of your own unique signature/trademark..something fits into your personality and site.

    FB, POWER!

  8. heehee
    October 25, 2007 at 10:24 am

    what about mooning….

  9. Anonymous
    October 25, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    I like your ‘Flash run’. 😉

  10. October 25, 2007 at 12:29 pm

    Hi there!
    Well whenever I need to find out some news and what’s going on in Deaf Culture I think of you guys. I’ve had awesome luck with your links of finding out what’s happening there.

    Perhaps the sign for “gossiping” a little more dramatized to make it seem like what’s happening around the world. Start with gossip and rotate it around for like a circle. If not clear let me know and I’ll try to video clip for you!

    Good luck!

  11. Anonymous
    October 25, 2007 at 12:49 pm

    ASL Risen

    you are right that JFLMad use his hands with 2 thumbs up on the end of vlog.

  12. Kid
    October 25, 2007 at 5:35 pm

    Somebody copied Sammy Sosa! Somebody copied President Nixon! Somebdoy copied SuperDeafy! Who care about you think Gary Brook copied someone who first idea with mug…

    Now you asking what suggest we gave you new signature? Why not you asking Gray Brooks…

    Make it your own or you failed…

  13. tiny g.
    October 25, 2007 at 5:45 pm

    When we were little we would gesture “thumbs up” and mouth “foo” and shake head, all three at the same time. It was like this way …. I got a new dress. Foo foo or My mom is coming to pick me up. Foo foo. I thought of this because of your name … FOOkembug.

  14. LeAnne
    October 25, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    Your signature should be BUSTED! I always think that you guys are bringing the truth. You busted everyone’s ass then everyone is out of control. Good job!

  15. mary
    October 25, 2007 at 6:08 pm

    why not this signature ” SEE YOU AT THE SHOW”!!

  16. drmzz
    October 25, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    That opening mug is not my trademark but Deaf258’s.
    I sometimes say at the end of vlog, “OIC later,” it depends on mood and is rather corny really. Yours… foot on bug squash? Or Mad Fookem Bug!

  17. Andrew T.
    October 25, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    Something that is unique or far out, not common one like thumb up or see you later.

    You don’t have to sign your signature, what about adding the text or picture?

  18. October 25, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    Maybe something “ghostly” to match your title bar.

    ~ LaRonda

  19. October 25, 2007 at 6:27 pm

    Maybe something “ghostly” to match your title bar.

    ~ LaRonda

  20. October 25, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    Oops…. sorry…. double sent my comment. Now you have my full 2 cents worth. 😉

    ~ LaRonda

  21. October 25, 2007 at 6:40 pm

    Blame it on ghosts, LaRonda :).

  22. theexpatriate
    October 25, 2007 at 7:45 pm

    Try something “you-nique” such as stroking your goatee.

    Carol Burnett has her own trademark signature as tweaking her right ear, I end my vlogs with the quick girlish waving. It’s because it is me, full of vim, verve and vitality. 🙂

  23. Good Grief
    October 25, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    Hee hee,
    U sicko!

  24. Anonymous
    October 25, 2007 at 8:53 pm

    Why not your signature and would say “God bless you”

  25. JustJodi
    October 26, 2007 at 6:11 am

    Hey guys …
    Roy Rogers and Dale Evans used to close their show with a song called HAPPY TRAILS TO U..
    Or in Holland they say TOT ZEINS which means,,until we meet again
    If I ever get a vlog ( which may happen soon.. so every one run and hide ) it may end with DOEI DOEI ( its bye bye in Dutch )
    Like every one says,, come up with something unique that fits all of you,, since I know Jimactor verrrrrrrrrrrry well and he should be theatric,, so u need to combine something with your unique personalities,,
    What ever you guys choose will be AWESOME..
    Tot Zeins
    Jodi

  26. October 26, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    You did a great job. Can you send your video clip (AVI, MPG, MOV or WMV) to me. So I will put it into deaf newspaper. No charge at all.

    Ken Davis
    Webmaster / CEO
    Deaf Newspaper, LLC
    http://www.deafnewspaper.com

  27. Bouns
    October 26, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    Again, you delete my comments. LIke I said make it your own!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.