Home > Uncategorized > Get Free Visor Card to show the police

Get Free Visor Card to show the police

October 4, 2007

Hello,

I am sharing this info with you so you would like to have a visor card leave in a glove comparent of your vehicle. It will help a policeman understand who you are. Any questions? Email me, Thanks!

Being Deaf is Dangerous…
http://www.deafvideo.tv/watch/2744

Bridging a communication gap when hatled by the police
http://hearinglosshelp.com/articles/visorcards.htm

Get Free Visor Card to Show the Police
http://hearinglosshelp.com/articles/pdf/visorcarddeaf.pdf

[Hats off to Cathy Anderson]

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 4, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    So sorry about you guys.

    We deaf community dont need anything to carry for protection. Police will have to learn how to deal with us regardless.

    This is a joke. Really.

  2. T.O.A.
    October 4, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    Happy – yeah you will need to deal with yourself as a soapdropper in the jail since you have no proof that you’re deaf and dumb. LMAO!

  3. For Ridor
    October 4, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    This visor card is perfect for you since you are anti-cop so it saves your trouble.

  4. Keith
    October 4, 2007 at 4:58 pm

    Cops pulled me over a few times because I looked like 12 years old. I am 22 years old. Three times they almost put me in jail because they thought I ignored them. I tried to tell them that I am DEAF. They thought I was drunk because my speech was not perfect. Good idea about visor card. I need that. THNAK YOU!

  5. Keith
    October 4, 2007 at 4:59 pm

    oops! I can’t erase “thnak you”. Corrections: THANK YOU

    lol

  6. October 4, 2007 at 5:06 pm

    Poor Keith,

    You did tried your best to make correction. Unforuntely the cop often clueless about deaf or hard of hearing.
    For getting frustrated with cop. I agree with you .. Deaf have weird voice. We are not perfect and consider to be human being!

    I agree with For Ridor for reduce trouble with cop. The cop have no clueless about deaf or hard of hearing or whatever names.

  7. Lantana
    October 4, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    Use common sense.

    Why can’t the deafies who need or want it, make up their own “card”? Personally, I do not need someone else telling me what to carry in my car for identification.

    If I’d of wanted something like that I would have created my own years ago.

    When you are stopped by The Law, attitude is the most important thing of all.

    “A grudge is a heavy thing to carry”.

    Lantana

  8. Diane
    October 4, 2007 at 9:27 pm

    Leaving a visor card in a glove comparent of your vehicle is NO NO NO!!! The cop(s) will think you getting a weapon!! Put it on visor shade over your head or side of the door next to you! Will make one soon for myself … for my OWN protection. I don’t want to be ended up in jail and etc. I don’t care others who don’t like this idea ….. I am doing this for MYSELF .. not for the Deaf Community. Some don’t want to do this at thier own risk.

  9. Janet
    October 4, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    GREAT idea!

  10. Ummmmm
    October 4, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    I like that idea so I could make money easy like ABC peddler.

  11. Diane
    October 4, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    Watch mkrajnak’s 2nd vlog. 🙂 (Mikey – hope you don’t mind this)

  12. Bobby Lopez
    October 5, 2007 at 8:58 pm

    Hey Fookem and Bug
    you are so smart that Deaf need education police and more safe for Deaf.
    Thank you,
    Bobby L.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.