Gravesite

September 26, 2007

By JFLMad:

My brother Fookem and I went to the cemetery site in Hillside, IL to pay our respect of our Deaf grandparents. We found other fascinating fact in the cemetery site where our Deaf grandparents were buried.

  1. Lisa Marie
    September 26, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    Wow, it is very interesting! ;))

  2. September 26, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    Wow! Small world! Graveyards can bring many surprises.

    ~ LaRonda

  3. Deaf Pixie
    September 27, 2007 at 6:56 am

    Really??

    I should read about gangest for selling whiskey. I will looking website. I never know about that famous person? I know the last name but knew nothing I need to learning some of research!

  4. September 27, 2007 at 9:19 am

    Deaf Pixie, here is the link for you,

    http://www.graveyards.com/IL/Cook/mtcarmel/capone.html

  5. ugham
    September 27, 2007 at 9:57 am

    How the hell did you find that gravesite, by struck of luck? It sure was interesting.

    You once told me a joke long time ago about a different grave site.

    You asked me how many dead people were buried in that one cemetery we passed somewhere in Jacksonville. I was puzzled by that question because how would anyone know how many. You replied, “all of them”. I gulped.

  6. Kitty
    September 27, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    Wow. how could you get lucky to find these famous ppls’ graves? Years ago, we went to Hayward, WI where Al Capone hid in the woods. Nice hideaway cabin, small jail, his cars and whiskey bootlegging stuffs! That place he hid from police in Chicago. If u are interested, go there and learn about Al Capone. smile.

  7. Kitty
    September 27, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    Oh, and my great-great grandfather was busted for whiskey bootlegging and in jail, then died there. He was in Wisc, too.

  8. Kitty
    September 27, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    ooops it was great grandpa, not great great. sorry.

  9. nobody
    September 27, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    Interesting. Is there anyone else that we know like Al Capone?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.