Home > Article from newspaper > Tampa police find wandering deaf boy

Tampa police find wandering deaf boy

September 7, 2007

 ASSOCIATED PRESS

TAMPA, Fla. — Tampa police have found a young deaf boy who apparently wandered away from his group home in the middle of the night.

The boy was found in a busy street wearing only his boxer shorts and holding a box of cereal. Police say the boy could only communicate using a very basic sign language.

The group home reported the boy missing around 6 a.m., about four hours after police found him and started a door-to-door search for his family. The boy has been returned to his caregivers.

http://www.floridatoday.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20070906/BREAKINGNEWS/70906011

  1. HELMAR816@AOL.COM
    September 7, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    WHAT IS THE NAME OF THIS GROUP HOME, WOULD IT BE TBA, TAMPA BAY ACADEMY?

  2. David Williams
    September 7, 2007 at 10:15 pm

    how long he ? should be getting new set up for security home system if anyone young minor in the group home if anyone attempt wander off away from home . could be alert wake authrozied up to get minor back home than missing kids my thought ! ok

  3. Diane
    September 8, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    Could be a young Deaf kid who is autistic? How old is he? I hope he is well!

  4. March 20, 2013 at 11:11 am

    I would like to express aparicipteon to this writer for rescuing me from such a challenge. As a result of checking throughout the world wide web and obtaining views that were not helpful, I believed my life was gone. Existing without the presence of solutions to the issues you have sorted out by way of this guide is a critical case, as well as the ones that would have adversely damaged my entire career if I hadn’t encountered your site. Your primary understanding and kindness in taking care of a lot of stuff was invaluable. I’m not sure what I would have done if I had not come upon such a step like this. It’s possible to now look ahead to my future. Thank you very much for the impressive and result oriented help. I won’t think twice to endorse your site to anyone who would like recommendations on this subject.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.