Home > Opinion > Top 20 why vlogger is better than blogger

Top 20 why vlogger is better than blogger

August 20, 2007

I lied! I said that ‘Give me a week to think about it’ but I did it last night. So, I challenged Ella’s request. Now you both (Barb and Ella) happy? πŸ˜‰

20- High numbers of viewers
19- Self-identify
18- See a big change when you met that person about 10 years ago
17- Make a new friend
16- Catch up with technology such how to transfer, edit, etc
15- Make movies
14- Better picture in your mind while watching
13- Learn their new sign language that he/she never sees it before
12- No English correction
11- No text added
10- Our culture
9- Our language
8- Learn different of sign languages
7- Good for ASL beginners, interpreters, etc, to improve their sign language skills
6- Use it for class purpose
5- ASL Linguistics
4- Postures of the body
3- Emotional show
2- Facial expressions
1- Deaf Power

Also, check Top 10 why blogger is better than vlogger

Categories: Opinion
  1. Peachlady
    August 20, 2007 at 8:38 am

    Agreed!

  2. August 20, 2007 at 8:49 am

    Vlog lacks the search filter function WITHOUT having label, tagging and short description.

  3. JustJodi
    August 20, 2007 at 9:27 am

    OK if my opinion means any thing,,,,,,,,,,,I LOVE BOTH BLOGS AND VLOGS..
    I enjoy them both equally…
    Thanks for posting all the cool stuff

    Muwahhhhhhhh JJ

  4. August 20, 2007 at 9:46 am

    I agree with JustJodi – they are BOTH awesome!! Blogs AND Vlogs ROCKS!

  5. seekgeo
    August 20, 2007 at 9:49 am

    Hey Daveynin,

    It is not always the case: First, that’s why the title is very important, must be good title that can easily be found in search engine.

    Secondly, that’s why comments are the best. 68% of time, people found in search engine to my site are based on comments even on blog posts.

    So, that’s why I always say even in one of posts a while ago that comment makers always make the difference. πŸ˜€

    -SG

  6. deafk
    August 20, 2007 at 10:28 am

    good job, lol… deafk

  7. Lisa Marie
    August 20, 2007 at 10:40 am

    Oh! It means that I don’t need to wait! Bravo!
    Blogs And Vlogs rock!!!

  8. Anonymous
    August 20, 2007 at 10:55 am

    FYI, for the Deaf-Blind people, most of them appreciate blogging so that they can independently read the stories, instead of relying on sighted people to tell them what the vlogging are indicating.
    If the vloggers include a transcript of their vlogs, that helps a lot.

  9. Barb DiGi
    August 20, 2007 at 11:01 am

    Kudos to you all to present a quick top 20 reasons for vlogging! It is always good to have BOTH!

    Now here is the next challenge:

    Won’t you guys considering vlogging sometimes ?

  10. August 20, 2007 at 12:04 pm

    hahaha…
    I’m impressed.
    Onward and upward we go for better, better, and better Deaf-centric technology…and yeah! for Deaf-Blind people as well! That’s my next challenge for you all! grin (sorry I am so far behind with technology, I don’t know how to post those smiley face icon here! sigh)

  11. ChrisH
    August 20, 2007 at 1:59 pm

    I look at Ella Lentz. It say, No English correction I wonder if she enjoyed watching on black and white TV without captioning during the 60’s. She was struggle to accessible her life. I know Ella is no respect Deaf-Blind who wish they need to access to watch Vlog with Captioning. It would no news or information to deaf-Blind people. It should be equal accessible. Should TV add interpeter and delete captioning?

  12. Lisa C.
    August 20, 2007 at 7:28 pm

    I love both vlog and blog! Using vlog helps some people find their hidden talent in maiking films like Jack Barr “Jack’s Eyes” and Seek Geo did. Writing blogs helps improve reading, English and writing.

  13. Lisa Marie
    August 20, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    I can’t wait to see FB on their vlog on this site.
    I agree about writing blogs helps improve their reading, English and writing skills.
    TTY does the same way, that’s how I learn how to communicate in English. I speak with my hearing friends on TTY, but they prefer VRS. So I use Blog to read , but I think it’d be so cool to watch the Vlog on this site. I prefer Vblog…than just vlog itself without the transcripts, so in the way I can see how they translate ASL into English..it will give me an idea. Some times, when I use in ASL, I can’t figure how to translate into English… So, vlog and transcripts will be a great educational and of course, a big challenge! I think FB (maybe the name will change because Jason is in FB now) site will be very famous in a whole wide world. *grin*

  14. Lisa Marie
    August 20, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    ***sigh***

    Correcting my English

    “that’s how I learn to communicate in English”

  15. Diane
    August 20, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    I’ve enjoyed both! It keeps my writing going. Get many errors lately. Time to improve my weakness area!

  16. August 21, 2007 at 9:47 am

    Ella, you type : then ) ‘No space between : and )’ it shows πŸ™‚ Get it?

    Barb, we always talk about vlogging…guess we are chicken. πŸ˜›

    ChrisH, no need to point your fingers at Ella. I am the only person who makes the list here. And it is just for fun.

    IF IF we do vlog, we will include a transcript, too. We want to see ALL people to enjoy.

    -Fookem

  17. August 21, 2007 at 1:00 pm

    ChrisH,

    How can you ruded to Ella. I complete understand her comment. I think your finger should have chopped off!

    FB’comment is right. I don’t feel right if we are getting bad grammar. Which I am one of most struggle because I am dylsexica with three different group.
    I think and think alot of what I read people’s comment funny or good point about their own issues. Instead of critizing their english are broken langage as forgien language. I am one of diffiuclt to learn the English. My accurate is terrible that I ADMITTED that my grammar is not the best but the deaf people understood of my own ASL.

    Margaret

  18. ChrisH
    August 21, 2007 at 1:25 pm

    Margaret

    Stop pointing your finger at the lousy interpeter and the doctor.

  19. ChrisH
    August 21, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    Ellen

    I am glad that I heard from you. I am very sorry about bad thing to you. Hope you forgive me.

  20. ChrisH
    August 21, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    you forgive me again what I said, Ella not Ellen.

  21. ALAN JEFFERS
    August 21, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    well i am learning used both of way there is no contest better if they do i going to sit and watch jerry jerry jerry

  22. August 21, 2007 at 10:34 pm
  23. August 22, 2007 at 1:27 am

    ChrisH

    I think you are part of childless and point to her. I think Everything need to quit about point at whom or whenever you don’t like the person’s comment. Leave their own personal comment as they wishes!

    Off Topic – I am not screw up about interpreter at Doctor. Doctor clueless to hired uncertificated interpreter. It is very difficult time and time to educated the doctor. I thought you need chopped your finger so be nice to her or anyone if you don’t like her bad grammar. YOu brought into not make sense in F&B blogger.
    Which is some of them have struggle with English.

    The doctor’s preference hired was bad interpreter as cheaper and knew nothing about libiaity insurance or malpractice and they still dont understand about ASL and they realized they broke the law of A.D.A and it is really confused about between qualifed and certificated. I assume you saw my comment in one of website site of Seekgeo related ” Interperting Service. you are right about
    I tried to teach everyone about A.D.A. Help yourself. I am still processing file A.D.A of two different case.. I don’t feel pity from you. I am hard worker!

    What if you chopped all of your fingers by accident and you would end up being difficult for not able to written down and cannot fingerspelling or write down.

    Don’t need to aggressive or revenage anyone as doctor’s office manager did that to me. It was not my idea! I signed and follow the policy of H.I.P.A.A. I knew better. Everyone want to help each other instead of bullying or talk back to who wrote about their comments. I assume you were not follow my words. The office manager is violated of patient’s right!

    You need allow and accepted their feeling or opinions. Don’t need point anyone!

    SeekGeo is very blessing that I have a really good term with him and his fan. I thought he is very wonderful supporter. I would choose F&B and Seekgeo are wonderful both of their wonderful idea. They are fun blogger and Vlogger or both?

    No matter what is the best of bloger and vlogger. Just we enjoyed of our blogger or vlogger with the viewer. It’s not really matter to me. Something that I learn everyday from deaf peoples. It is wonderful vlogger and blogger or without vlogger.

    I hope you have a nice evening!

    Good nite,

    Margaret

  24. August 22, 2007 at 10:01 am

    ChrisH,

    Sorry about my attuide and think you are childish from beginning. I think Time to heal of not want to hurt people’s feeling!

    Well as longer I am read alot of all of vlogger and Blogger. I like to learn all of these. Dont need to be scold or anyone have a bad grammar.

    Margaret

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.