Home > Videos > iPod Shuffle commercial with Sign Language

iPod Shuffle commercial with Sign Language

July 13, 2007

 

Categories: Videos
  1. Anonymous
    July 13, 2007 at 10:08 am

    ‘Deaf can do anything except hear’ ugh? The video makes fool of herself.

  2. Ryan
    July 13, 2007 at 10:47 am

    All I can say is that the commerical is stupid.

  3. Maximilian
    July 13, 2007 at 11:39 am

    One of my favorite songs. Its fun to see ASL mainstreamed on a television ad and incorporated in new ways with dance. Great ad for hearing friends of the deaf. I can listen hands free and talk(dance) with my friends.

    Lyrics to the song “Rebel Yell” by Billy Idol-

    Last night a little dancer came dancing to my door
    Last night a little angel came pumping on my floor
    She said “Come on baby I got a license for love
    And if it expires pray help from above”

    Because!

    In the midnight hour she cried, “more, more, more!”
    With a rebel yell she cried, “more, more, more!”
    In the midnight hour babe, “more, more, more!”
    With a rebel yell “more, more, more!”
    More, more, more!

  4. Maximilian
    July 13, 2007 at 11:59 am

    After a little research (reading the comments on YouTube) I found out this is an independently made commercial by an ASL interpreter (the dancer) and her husband (the cameraman and editor)

    From the cameraman-

    “Believe it or not, many hard-of-hearing kids like music and use sign language. Also, my wife (Mona Jean Cedar) incorporates sign language with dance, and it is a means of expression and communication that is directed toward everyone, not just deaf/hard-of-hearing.”

    Awesome that this is an independent creative project, but sad that it might not be on television, unless Apple becomes interested in it.

  5. JustJodi
    July 13, 2007 at 11:59 am

    Here are all the words to the Billy Joel song REBEL YEL

    “Rebel Yell”

    Last night a little dancer came dancin’ to my door
    Last night a little angel Came pumpin cross my floor
    She said “Come on baby I got a licence for love
    And if it expires pray help from above”

    In the midnight hour she cried- “more, more, more”
    With a rebel yell she cried- “more, more, more”
    In the midnight hour babe- “more, more, more”
    With a rebel yell- “more, more, more”
    More, more, more.

    She don’t like slavery, she won’t sit and beg
    But when I’m tired and lonely she sees me to bed
    What set you free and brought you to be me babe
    What set you free I need you hear by me
    Because

    In the midnight hour she cried- “more, more, more”
    With a rebel yell she cried- “more, more, more”
    In the midnight hour babe- “more, more, more”
    With a rebel yell- “more, more, more”

    He lives in his own heaven
    Collects it to go from the seven eleven
    Well he’s out all night to collect a fare
    Just so long, just so long it don’t mess up his hair.

    I walked the world with you, babe
    A thousand miles with you
    I dried your tears of pain, babe
    A million times for you

    I’d sell my soul for you babe
    For money to burn with you
    I’d give you all, and have none, babe
    Just, just, justa, justa to have you here by me
    Because

    In the midnight hour she cried- “more, more, more”
    With a rebel yell she cried- “more, more, more”
    In the midnight hour babe- “more, more, more”
    With a rebel yell she cried “more, more, more”
    More, more, more.

    Oh yeah little baby
    she want more
    More, more, more, more, more.

    Oh yeah little baby
    she want more
    More, more, more, more.

  6. JFLMad
    July 13, 2007 at 1:00 pm

    where’s the white ipod and the cords?

  7. Maclover
    July 13, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    Jflmad, exactly, meaning she is not in Apple commerical period. It is homemade video. What a hyprocite she is.

    *RME*

  8. Jen
    July 13, 2007 at 7:20 pm

    is she on high? maybe schizophrenic disorder?

  9. Larry
    July 13, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    Thanks to Maximilian and JustJodi for Lyrics

    Great movement. She’s hottie.

  10. Billythegoat
    July 13, 2007 at 11:21 pm

    Please blow my horn.

  11. no name
    July 13, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    is this me??

  12. Lisa Marie
    August 2, 2007 at 9:47 am

    (gasp) Did you video-ed me in the shower?

  13. October 2, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    hi guys…….i am happy to see you here. u have Nice Blog Thank for sharing article with me
    Do you want buy ……..iPoD…….? If u want please join visit me >>> iPod Shuffle for Sale

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.