Home > Fookem and Bug's Believe it or not! > When you are in Chicago, watch out for them!

When you are in Chicago, watch out for them!

June 13, 2007

The blind, deaf, old, and schooled citizens of Chicago all hang out here.

  1. Carla
    June 13, 2007 at 7:42 pm

    ah! I remember the signs near my grandparent’s home.

  2. Erick Ketcham
    June 13, 2007 at 11:30 pm

    YUCK, I’ve never been a fan of those type of signs. I’d much rather a sign that says “mixed community” or something like that.

    A “Deaf” sign just implies that Deaf people cannot use their eyes and look before they cross the street.

    Best,
    Erick

  3. JustJodi
    June 14, 2007 at 1:32 am

    How strange… my partner and I were in the USA last fall and we were driving around my home town, and lo and behold there was still the sign that said CAUTION DEAF CHILD AT PLAY,, gawd that sign was put up when I was a teen ager, I am presuming that this CHILD is now a full grown adult LOL I am not sure who the sign was erected for but,, yep they are still there,,,
    Seems to me the signs u saw set up is basically COVERING ALL BASES,,

  4. Maximilian
    June 14, 2007 at 3:19 am

    Where are the warning signs for stupid people? The unintelligent are more dangerous to drivers and themselves than any other type of person. There would be a lot of those signs up around downtown and the campus in this town.

  5. June 14, 2007 at 9:47 am

    So you’re saying it’s ‘The Place to Be’?

  6. Deb Ann Mow
    June 16, 2007 at 5:30 pm

    The drivers always need to use their common senses when they drive through the neighborhood where the kids play no matter if they are hearing or deaf. All the kids (both hearing and deaf) need to be reminded to watch out for the cars when they cross the street. One sign (is very close to our house) says ,” Please drive carefully, we love our children”. My parents always warned me to look the both ways before I go cross the street. I have EYES.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.