Home > Announcement, Article from newspaper > Funeral Service for John Caton on Friday, June 8th

Funeral Service for John Caton on Friday, June 8th

June 5, 2007

 

Biography

John Caton
Nov.9, 1964-June2, 2007

Age: 42

Residence: Northglenn, Colorado

Tribute: John Ross Caton was born in Greeley to A.D. “Dutch” and Myra Caton. He attended the Lab School and the University of Northern Colorado and graduated from the Colorado School for the Deaf and Blind in Colorado Springs. He worked for Lithia Volkswagon at the time of his death. John will be remembered for his great sense of humor, his love of family, his pride in his nieces and nephew, and his bond of friendship that was formed with anyone he met and his contagious laugh. Mr. Caton died Saturday at his home.

Survivors: His parents, Myra and husband Warren Brooks of Eaton; sister, Judi Caton of Eaton; brother, Butch and wife Bettylynne Caton of Greeley; step-brother, Bill and wife Kisty Brooks of Ohio; nieces, Brooke Caton and Shantel Rickard; nephew, Brett Caton; aunts, Dixie Fagerburg and Darlene and husband Gary Simpson; and numerous cousins.
Preceded in death by: His father; grandparents, George and Marie Ratcliffe and Frank and June Caton; and an infant brother, George.

Funeral Service: 10 a.m. Friday at Stoddard Funeral Home

Interment: Sunset Memorial Gardens

Notes: Donations may be made to the John Caton Memorial Fund in care of Stoddard Funeral Home, 3205 West 28th Street, Greeley, Colorado 80634

The funeral service will be held at Stoddard Funeral Home in Greeley, Colorado at 3205 28th Street. How to get there? From I-25 to Highway 34 then you take 34 east until you get to 35th Ave. The funeral home is on a service road on north side of highway 35th Ave. You turn north on 35th ave and turn east immediately on to service road to get to the funeral home. After that John will be buried at Sunset Memorial Gardens.

Friends and family of John Caton  may share their memories and send love to him in here. I will print this out and put on his grave. If I see any more new comments after his service, don’t worry. I will print it out sometime this summer and put on John’s grave. – Bug (Eric of Fort Collins,CO)

There is also a link to the story and comments so you won’t miss reading others’ comments: https://fookembug.wordpress.com/2007/06/04/deaf-man-in-denver-dies/#comments 

We the Fookem and Bug would like to express our deepest sympathies to those affected by his unexpectedly death. May God give everyone the strength to get through this.

  1. Sandy Smith
    June 5, 2007 at 9:09 pm

    I would be there this friday morning at 10am, I Would like to say something for john Caton’s parents that I feel that john caton strong man and become peace in the heaven !
    He really close to me how i feel about him doing strong and helpful faith in his heart all the time never mad his life i been seem in him alot. he being happy to see me alot of time make he feel good to see me to be with him and funny man and joking etc like that. now time for me to say ” good bye to John Caton in the heaven. i really love him very much in my heart and never forget him !
    love,
    sandy smith

  2. April Atkins
    June 5, 2007 at 10:02 pm

    John
    I hope that I might to go there.. I will like to see and meet your parent… I Know that you are very friendly to me.. I know that you are peace with your heaven.. You will be with your father in heaven… I really mioss you alots.. I love you alots.. I will never forget about you forever.. I can feel that you are happy ther in heaven.. God Bless of you.. I will remember that you alway say keep faith it.. “Take care”… Now, I will do this for you… Thanks for help me about this…

    Miss you! And I love you as friend……
    April

  3. Mike Smith
    June 6, 2007 at 9:45 am

    I owuld to like go see to john caton body and say good bye and john and i have lot chat and thing truck and old school and play football and westling game and meet to people with john have fun and good health all time but happend to hear from him my wife email to me from my work pager information that class of 1984 mate from john caton make more sad and fear and upset he never to married and future child and nothing i hope so he go to heaven see to his father so have heaven more peace relax and john can see to me and my wife and his friend around I hope so he will more happy and no pain and no fear and no sad so he willmore happy and smile in the heaven god bless of john caton thank you mike smith bro of john caton

  4. Mike Smith
    June 6, 2007 at 10:00 am

    Tell him , I know him and he’s funny and cool man and god bless him and I know he ll be in heaven real soon w jesus …. And he can do anything when he raise to go .. God bless him friend, sandra

  5. Shawn
    June 6, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    I worked with John at the Post Office. He was a hard worker. Every supervisor he worked for said only positive things about his work and his great attitude. John was a good man, had a sweet spirit and was friendly. I am sorry for his family.

  6. June 7, 2007 at 8:10 pm

    So sorry to hear about our loss of Johnny. He was a friend and neighbor to my children. I love remembering how he rode his bike- hands outspread, yelling his enjoyment at the top of his lungs, even though he didn’t hear himself-the entire neighborhood did, and smiled.He was in Boy Scouts with my sons, just like many of their friends. His mother was a Scout leader and Dutch lead the Webellos, where Johhny exelled. They raised a great family. We all loved Johnny. He never felt different, and we never thought of him as being different-before he learned to sign, none of us did either; he would come to the door, knock and say “Buuuu” his brother Butch was often there, or “Miii”(my son is Mike, or simply come inside. No problem-he got his point across, as I am sure he did all his life. Many years later, after they all grew up, my daugher would see him at a local bar she was working as a coctail waitress as a second job (Johhny at a bar???) and told me how often he kept tabs on her and interferred when someone tried to “hit” on her. Always the protector.
    We are all better people for knowing Johnny. He’s at a better place, and I, for one, hope to see him again and have a long talk with that boy!
    What a kid he was- all boy and a joy to know. My family will miss him.
    Elaine Forsythe

  7. Bonnie Seehusen
    June 8, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    Sorry I can’t make to come to funeral today,, Want you know that I pray as u are peace in heaven.. God Bless You, John.. Also, want to say “Good Bye John” …. Take care..

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.