Home > Announcement, Article from newspaper > Deaf Man in Denver Dies

Deaf Man in Denver Dies

June 4, 2007

‘In Memory of John Caton’

Written by Bug

John Caton died outside his home at 11450 Community Center Drive in Northglenn, Colorado. (read the news below)

NORTHGLENN – Police say they found an unidentified man’s body at 11450 Community Center Drive Saturday afternoon.

When police arrived on the scene about noon, they say the man was lying facedown.

Anyone with information about this case is asked to call Detective Northern at 303-450-8858.

(Copyright KUSA*TV, All Rights Reserved)

http://www.9news.com/news/local/article.aspx?storyid=71223#storychat

He was found beside a tree around noon on Saturday, June 2, 2007. His death is unknown. However, it is more likely he died from the natural causes but I can be wrong. In the past he had some health issues like heart attack and seizure. John and I were good friends for a few years. Last email I got from him on Thursday or Friday, he asked how I was doing. He often talked about his beloved father, family, friends, and church. Many John’s friends are shocked at this time because they saw him a few days ago. They said he looked great and healthly. Some people said they remember how sweet John was. He was a friendly guy with a bright smile. ”John didn’t come to the church today. I got email from other saying that he died. I drove to his home to check on him. There was a note on his door which it came from the police. John’s neighbor came to me and said that he died,” said John’s friend Deshon.

John Caton attended Lab Schools in Greeley and graduated from Colorado School for the Deaf in 1980’s. His mother is Weld County resident.

Presently, John’s friends request for more information and wonder if there is a funeral or memorial service, etc.. if you have information, please post here or contact us at fookembug@yahoo.com

UPDATED as June 5:

Please spread the words….thank you, Fookem and Bug.

UPDATED:

The Greeley Tribune (6-5-07) listed John’s service to be on Friday, 10:00 am at the Stoddard Funeral Home- 3205  28th Street. He will be buried at Sunset Memorial Gardens which is across the highway from the funeral home.  – Fookem and Bug

UPDATED AS RELEASED: to get a direction. see picture of John. for more information, click:

https://fookembug.wordpress.com/2007/06/05/funeral-service-for-john-caton-on-friday-june-8th/

  1. John's friend
    June 4, 2007 at 9:21 am

    John, rest in peace. We will miss you.

  2. June 4, 2007 at 9:50 am

    Updated:

    Fookem and Bug learned that John’s mother is not sure of any details because John’s body had not been released by the Adams County Coroner.

  3. Grneyes
    June 4, 2007 at 11:55 am

    We’re going to miss him. He was a sweet guy and never sad face. Make us happy to see him when he was around.

  4. jesus freak
    June 4, 2007 at 12:38 pm

    John,
    We rejoice together because you are walking through the streets of gold in heaven. I believe you are meeting our Maker. He is saying to you, “well done, thy faithful servant!”
    Thank you for being faithful and showing us your true colors. May we meet soon in heaven with fellowship of Jesus Christ.
    You Rock, dude!

  5. sandy smith,
    June 4, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    John,
    I was with him from high school and out world since now also i just suprised and shock “oh no he gone already” make my heart flat and shock he is kind too young man and has no kids also never marriage in his life. i feel sorry for him.. He was so funny and enjoy togother wonderful man to me..
    I would like to support and funeral for him. and he is happy in heaven now become peace in the heaven with jesus.
    i really love him so much but i did not said any word ” good bye john” yet but too late for now.
    thanks,
    sandy smith (jenkins)

  6. June 4, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    John, I’m your 1st classmate in Greeley between 1967-1969. Our thoughts and prayers are with you, John!!

    Miss you,
    Cathy Anderson
    Denver, Colorado

  7. June 4, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    Oops, I mean He was my 1st classmate in Greeley between 1967-1969. So, Our thoughts and prayers are with you, John!!

    Miss you,
    Cathy Anderson
    Denver, Colorado

  8. Sandie Wood
    June 4, 2007 at 4:53 pm

    John and I were in Colorado School for the Deaf and the Blind. We had been attended church and hang out with friends together sometimes. He was a such nice and funny guy. He was kidding me around with sweet smiling. We conversated on the pager, notice he alway used LOL and PTL. I will always remember him in my heart and miss him! He is with Jesus Christ in the heaven! PTL!

    Miss ya,
    Sandie Wood

  9. Holly Herzig
    June 4, 2007 at 5:41 pm

    We miss you and we been in same deaf school for 4 years til graduation. I will not forget you John Caton. Now he is in rest and in peace.

    miss you
    Holly Herzig

  10. Deb Ann Mow
    June 4, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    John,
    When I heard, I felt so sad. I already missed you.
    I will always remember you and good times.

  11. Deb Ann Mow
    June 4, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    John,

    One more thing: I remember your nickname: Hot Rod Garfield something like that, wow it has been so long time. I know you gave me the nickname: Hot pink mouse something like that. I am hoping to remember the right nicknames better.
    And thank you for wonderful times and your friendship.

  12. sandy smith
    June 4, 2007 at 6:13 pm

    please will u information me when plan go funeral for john caton i would like go there and support for john caton..
    i want to said something for john caton how i feel about him.. because he is so sweet man person and funny man and enjoy togother. i never forget him from high school and out world.

    i miss him also i did not said to him yet” goodbye”

  13. Robyn Cosslett
    June 4, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    We all missed him very much! He is wonderful make me happy and laugh all the time! He also wonderful housesitter and taken care of our pets while we all gone vacation. I’ll never forget him alway will think of him.
    Love Robyn and family

  14. cathy strunk
    June 4, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    I SAW JOHN AT PCDBA LAST WEEK SATURDAY. HE LOOKED GOOD AND HEALTHY. I WAS REALLY SHOCKED
    THAT HE PASSED AWAY WITH NATURAL CAUSE. HE WILL ALWAYS BE REMEMBER WITH VERY SWEET PERSONALITY AND QUIET PERSON. GOD BE WITH HIM.

  15. April Atkins
    June 4, 2007 at 8:05 pm

    John..

    I relly miss you… I know that he alway talk me by pager.. He alway make I get smile and laugh… He is very sweet man.. He alway talk with me about god and jesus.. He did take me a date last November… But He is know that his time… I love him.. I never saying good bye John.. I know that John go rest in heaven…. He is my ex boyfriend long time in Csdb.. He is my old classmates… He is very cool man… I like to go to his furenal..

    I miss him so much.. God bless John in rest..
    April.

  16. Jim Litchfield
    June 4, 2007 at 8:46 pm

    I just found out about John passed away. I am sure missing him for his sense of humor and man’s talk when I supervised him in my dormitory at CSDB. I am sorry for loss of John and pray for his family and friends. He is rest in peace and be with Lord.
    Love in Christ
    Jim Litchfield , retired of CSDB

  17. June 4, 2007 at 9:07 pm

    John..

    I do know who is he and I remember his name and his face.. I was there in CSDB in 1970 to 1973 left to Hawaii and came back to Colorado and I was there again in CSDB in 1980 and I left again in 1983… He is very sweet lovely smile, funny and wonderful nice man… He will be alright to be with Jesus.. Let God Bless with him rest his peace….

    I am too late But I am coming see you all at his furenal, if you guys let me his furenal and I will be happy to see you all there,and yes I miss him as I miss you all too in our old school..

    Robin (Powers) Bain

  18. Deshon Gray
    June 4, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    I really miss my brother in Christ John, We had great share many verse about Lord. I will see him in Heaven someday. We always had good joke and alot of laugh. He had always smile and positive way. I taught him how to love people and treat people good alike Jesus. He always come to see me all the time. He was my very closest friend ever I have. It broken my heart when He is not around But Happy that Hes with Jesus.

  19. April Atkins
    June 4, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    John..

    I know him in high school at CSDB for 4 yrs…He is very cool man.. I never forget about John .. He was try to help me about things.. He is very mature man.. He alway keep touch with me.. I can’t say Good Bye to John.. God Bless him in rest…

    I love him as good friend and Miss him.
    April

  20. Deshon Gray
    June 4, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    Also We always hang out alot for 5 yrs. We had been alot of chatting about Lord, Friends, His experience life, minister, witness people Good News about Jesus etc. He had alot of memory in my mind.I really miss you my brother JC.

  21. Bonnie
    June 4, 2007 at 10:03 pm

    I only remember that you were always smile, tease and wonderful guy as ever when I see you around.. Wish I could know you more often.. God Bless You, John.. Peace in Heaven..

  22. Tammy Foltz
    June 4, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    I was shocked about him that he passed away last Saturday.. I was glad to see him last week (PCDBA) and he was looking good healthy and happy person… We did welcome him to go out dinner with us last week Sunday… We had enjoyed chat with him… I didnt say Good-bye to him yet.. We do really miss him now.. Prayer with him… Hes a peace in home now. Also I do miss his big smile around…
    Tammy & Dino

  23. Claudette Gray
    June 4, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    dear john

    he is great guy and good heart. i feel he is our family support us. he alway smile everyone. we will miss him. we know him for five years. he still belived God had plan for him. i wish said to him good bye we will never forgot him.

  24. Levi Ramirez
    June 4, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    I miss John. He was a good man. I known him in many years. He was high school when I was a little kid at Lab School. He is going to be heaven. Rest in peace

    I miss him a great friend.

    Levi Ramirez

  25. Kim Johnson
    June 4, 2007 at 10:13 pm

    I remember meeting John Canton for the first time, he was a very sweet man with great mannerisms. I ve always enjoyed his company when I see him at the Boulder Deaf Socials. Even though I ve only known him for a short time he showed that he had a big heart and cared about everyone. May heaven take him into God s arms to love him and give him his wings to fly as an angel. John you will be missed!;o)

  26. sparkydonald
    June 4, 2007 at 10:47 pm

    dear:john caton; hey bud do you remember me from denver and greeley,colorado we will very serious missed you very alots john caton good happy man!!i hope you will be with jesus in heavens with other friends like bruce griego !!drei mcintosh and donald p.ybarra will like to says good bye john caton we love you and missed you very alots!!your sincerely,sparkydonald and drei mcintosh p.s. god bless you john caton!!

  27. DREI MC INTOSH
    June 4, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    JOHN,

    I HAS BEEN THINKING ABOUT HIM ALOT BECAUSE IT IS TOO HARD ON MY EMOTIONAL FEELINGS SINCE HE AND I WERE ALITTLE KIDS IN OUR OLD LAB SCHOOL. HE IS VERY NICE PERSON AND FRIENDLY TOO. HE TOLD ME THAT HIS FATHER WAS A LIVE AND SAID THAT HE SEE JOHN CATON IN A HEAVEN. AN OTHER OLD FRIEND HIS NAME IS BRUCE GRIEGO HE WAS ALITTLE KID WITH US TOO. HE IS DIED AND BE WITH JOHN CATON IN A HEAVEN RIGHT NOW. I BET JOHN CATON AND BRUCE GRIEGO ARE NO WORRY ABOUT WORLDWIDE ANYMORE AND BE MORE HAPPY ALSO NO PAINFUL BOTH OF HIS BODIES EITHER.BE FREEDOM!!!! AND A GOD TAKE CARE OF THEM WITH THEIR RELATIVES TOO. I LOVE THEM AND YOU ALL KEEP PRAY!! I WILL SEE THEM IN A HEAVEN WHEN IT TIME UP FOR ME TO BE DIE. .

  28. Mike V Smith
    June 4, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    JOHN,
    He was my classmate of 84 also wrstling team and enjoy with him out of world. He was so wonderful man to me as best friend and vistor him sometime. i feel sorry for him alone live his place and he need a new family and kids. he told me about it. I was so shock he die other day my wife told me about john caton, i being upset and cry that hurt me feeling about my heart loss of him. can’t be he die so early last minute! my mind not ready to said ” good bye to John Caton yet” I would rather go funeral for John Caton. also support his family too.. big ily brother !
    Mike Smith

  29. June 5, 2007 at 3:48 am

    Hey, john, even I didnot know you that well but I do recall meeting you in person several times at deaf events, you liked NASCAR t shirts and talk about them as news to share. Yes I remember his jolly smiles and yet he was alone man over the years. I am sorry to hear this happened and I never knew he had any sort of heart problems over the years. We all (40s & 50s up) better check our hearts often to be sure… my father passed away suddenly at age 54 unexpectly, so it can happen to anybody. I am 54 now. Watch our health, May God Bless him and us all. Amen. E

  30. Deb Ann Mow
    June 5, 2007 at 7:27 am

    Funeral date:
    It will be this Friday at 10 a.m. (June 8th) at Stoddard Funeral Home.
    Interment will be at Sunset Memorial Gardens.
    Donations may be made to the John Caton Memorial Fund in care of Stoddard Funeral Home, 3205 28th St., Greeley, CO 80634. Please go to an online memorial at http://www.mem.com And please share it with everyone you know about John Caton’s funeral, thank you! If you have any question, you can email me at debannmow5@yahoo.com

  31. Janice
    June 5, 2007 at 7:28 am

    He was at PCDBA during Memorial week-end. He always have a happy and sweet face also like to be hugs… He will be remembered. God bless you.

  32. Becky McCoy (Williams)
    June 5, 2007 at 9:32 am

    I was so shocked John passed away. I knew him when we were at Lab school in Greeley before my family and I moved to Wyoming. I wish I see him again in person.
    God Bless! Becky

  33. June 5, 2007 at 11:23 am

    We re so shocked that he is passed away. Painful my heart. I saw him at Ramada Plaza last Memorial weekend. He looked good health and happy. He is always joking eachother make laughing so hard. I know him for many years. He went to c.s.d.b in colorado springs. i never forgot about him. We always hung out with him during weekend. He used to come and watch us also support friday night mens league bowling at Sonseta Lanes. Sure we’re miss him so much. He is peace in the heaven with God…

  34. June 5, 2007 at 11:45 am

    I’m so shocked that John passed away. I was lucky to met him at PCDBA and also at Ramada Plaza last Memorial weekend. He was happy and healthy guy! I always asked him if he is finding any girlfriend lately. He smiled and said no. Oh, Dang! He is still so friendly and teasing people out there. Why any girls could try to get along with him? Hmm? John and I were classmates in Greeley of Lab school (NUC) in between 1968-69. Then, He went to CSDB in Springs. I know that John wore his pacemaker for years. I am sure miss him so much. John Caton is peace in the heaven with God. Cathy Anderson

  35. Eddie Blessing
    June 5, 2007 at 12:43 pm

    John Caton, we will never forget you.. John, you have always make us laugh and to feel loved.. you called us as a “brother and sister” You have taught us about the lord and jesus which were so wonderful.. we wont forget the good times, u come spend the nights over at our home, you were always welcomed!! The time, we helped you moved to a new apt, we did enjoyed spending the day with you.. John, we hope you did liked your new home.. Eddie has known you for 6 yrs and he thinks the world of you!! He asked you,”John, will you be our best man for the wedding?” and you accepted..It hasn’t happen yet and if we ever to get married, we’ll have your picture standing for our wedding.. We miss you terribly.. May you rest in peace!! We love you, John Caton… Eddie and Annette

  36. Terrie Kois
    June 5, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    We went to same school in Greeley, 5 years apart. He was such a cute little boy and now he was so sweet person. I went to see him at his workplace just a month ago. He looked little thinner than before and looked good. He was happy person….. Sad to see him go. I dearly miss him. God be with him.

    Terrie

  37. Kathy Abell
    June 5, 2007 at 1:22 pm

    We miss him! He has a heart to everyone. He has nice smile and such a sweet guy. God will lead him, “Just Like White Wing Dove.”

    God Bless You, John

    Kathy and Kelly

  38. Tarica Davis-Diamond & James Phipps
    June 5, 2007 at 1:52 pm

    We are sad by hearing this news about John. He is very cheerful and heart warming person that I ever met. I will never forget when James and I invited him to watch Grand Prix races in downtown Denver. We had a great time together. Also, James invited John C. and James S. come along with him to watch Busch NASCAR race. The guys had a blast. Whenever I see his smile and laugh, he really truly brought the sunshine in each one of us being happy. He will be missed by wonderful deaf people who loved him. John Caton’s family will be in our prayer. He is now home with the Lord in peace.

    May God bless you all,

    Tarica and James

  39. Enrique a. Ruiz-Williams
    June 5, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    This is Mr. Ruiz-Williams said,I am really shocked by Johns passing on Sunday after went to morning service at FBC…And I am sadly missed him but it is good for him to be in the heaven with our Father….I never forgot about what we had a good group of Mens Ministry last month and am glad John was one of us there and he was really encouraged from each of us brothers in reading and sharing our Bible studies.. See u in Heaven somedays…..RIP,my dear brother in christ….Harrin

  40. Lynette Martinez
    June 5, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    Surprised me. He died so young at his age. I havent know him very well but I spoke with him several times a few years ago at a few deaf social events or watched him playing dart games on every monday nights. He was a very sweet and beary-hearted man I ever met with his BIG smile. He will be greatly missed. Rest in peace, John

    Lynette Martinez

  41. Jeff and Julie Shaw
    June 5, 2007 at 7:33 pm

    We remember meeting John Canton for the first time, he was a very sweet man with great mannerisms. We have always enjoyed his company.
    Even though We have only known him for a short time he showed that he had a big heart and cared about everyone.
    We wish to know him more then we could. But he in heaven with no more suffering.
    We bet he have good time in the Heaven as party up there. :0)
    Good bye John Caton!

  42. kev thompson
    June 5, 2007 at 8:34 pm

    I never forget about john.. He made me laughed when he kidding to me… I love kidding to him too made he laughed too.. I am miss him and he is great person. I enjoyed chat with him and have fun with him… Now he is going to home with Jesus… I will see him in heaven.. I notice he alway said “thumb up” and he alway smile all the time…

    God bless john caton
    kev thompson

  43. June 5, 2007 at 8:42 pm

    UPDATED:

    To see the picture of John. Need direction? More information … Please click:

    https://fookembug.wordpress.com/2007/06/05/funeral-service-for-john-caton-on-friday-june-8th/

  44. fernando$kim luis
    June 5, 2007 at 8:50 pm

    our brother in christ john
    we shock!!! we cant belive john passaway we miss him he is wonderful and good man we glad he accpeted the savior lord the god has plan time for him . john away home with jesus may you rest in peace amen.

  45. Michelle Martinez
    June 5, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    I remember, i met John Caton at our FBC Church that only i knew him for one year/7 months at church..He is so sweet person and love talk about Jesus Christ in his heart life also he accept Jesus Christ as savior in his heart that Jesus die for paid price our sin set free and it is not cheaper paid that John is so excited be with Lord in his heart and go to church every sunday. Remember that Jesus died and that he rose again so those who have died believing in Chirst will rise first after that we who are still live will gathered up with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air so John will live again with Jesus forever, when Jesus came back Amen!

    i was chat with him few times and he send email to see me, how i was doing ok and most of time talk about God’s word on my pager that s all i know of that he is a nice guy and Our Church always will remember of him never forget him in our heart!

  46. Kurt Ader
    June 6, 2007 at 12:38 am

    john, my brother in jesus name…wow dont know what to say last time i seen him. we goofed off jokes talk about life past to present. john when i heard u passed away recently sun i was on way home from my family i looked thur the window a beautiful sunset few clouds pink,orange,purple,and white i prayed to u and the lord john i said to u be happy u are free!!!! u are above all not here below in this worldly… john u are F R E E !!! miss u buddy ull be in my thoughts.. love u my brother see u soon PTL
    give my love up there..

    AMEN

  47. Ken and Linda Croson
    June 6, 2007 at 1:19 pm

    Our brother John Caton will be sorely missed by everyone who loves him. He was a beautiful person inside and out and have shown his christianty example the love of God. No sorrow because we shall meet him soon with our Lord Jesus Christ and we all shall be happily together. Praise in the name of Jesus. May he be in inner peace, no more suffering………Amen

  48. David Grady
    June 6, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    I only know him by FBC CHURCH. He has a good heart for people, and he was there for anybody , that he know them and me.

    I only know him for a year. I cant believe him, he is already passed away. I can’t image him. He is free and spirit to heaven. He always smile at people and he is wonderful man. I dont know what to said more. but he is now new home in heaven. he is peaceful and rest.
    I just saw him at deaf tournament bowling. now he is gone so fast.

    god bless him and other people, too. smile

  49. Bob Wajerski
    June 6, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    I knew John from church at FBC. John alwalys had a smile on his face and his hand extended in friendship and will be missed by many.

    He is with his Saviour now and at peace.

    Bob & Shirley Wajerski

  50. troy and michelle rodriguez
    June 7, 2007 at 10:43 am

    John,

    Thank you for being there for us. You have brought sunshine and laughter to our lives. You have showed what God’s love is really about. You have blessed us in so many ways. We rejoice now that you are with our Lord, Jesus Christ. We hope to meet you again soon on the streets of Gold.

    Much love to you from our family.

    Troy and Michelle

  51. Sheila
    June 7, 2007 at 11:24 am

    I knew John Caton through few friends. We always talk at deaf social events. He was very sweet, nice guy and caring. Always ask me caring questions. Everyone will miss him. I will think of him and pray for him on his funeral day since I am far away. John, rest in peace and safer, no suffering, free in heaven. I will miss you.

  52. Balinda Price
    June 7, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    John was a true example of Christian love and acceptance. He will be missed at FBC, but we will all be with John soon in the presence of our Lord and Savior in the mighty mansions of heaven…. Bless you John, well done , you were a good and faithful servant
    Balinda

  53. The Grace by Faith
    June 7, 2007 at 9:09 pm

    Hi our beloved brother of Christ,
    I know we don’t really had a chance to chat to get know each other but met you from time to time at bible studies, potlucks & church. I really do remember you very well because of your beautiful smiles & giggles that tickle me. (giggle) Your smile always light up the room where we can see you. Thank our SAVIOR to have you here that taught us what is true in life about because you never complain about your health or bring negative comments to share with. Keep your focus on the good things and share your heart for Jesus. YOU ROCK! Our Maker is so LUCKY to have you up there! You bring your smile where Messiah can see from down on the streets of Gold. Enjoy your new adventure up in the heaven. No more sorrows or difficult moments down here. Hang it there til all of us meet you! Please send my love up there. PTL AMEN!

    Kurt’s wife

  54. Deb Ann Mow
    June 7, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    Dear Hot Rod Garfield,

    Wanted to let you know that I love you with all my heart. You have been always a great friend to me and I know you have been my protector as well.

    God bless you,
    Deb Ann Mow
    (Hot pink mouse)

  55. Sid
    June 8, 2007 at 8:55 pm

    Hi JC,
    I am absolutely missed you as we knew each other through his good friend James was my roommates. I won’t forget about you from my miind always. I still am very sad to see you being gone. God Bless you always.

  56. sparkydonald
    June 9, 2007 at 10:54 am

    hey john ,my good buddy!!oh boy!! you have alots friends that came to your funeral service and the intermitted really very packed wow!!i am just really thank you very much to the family members and friends of john caton for everythings they providing foods and drinks in ault senior center.it’s really very wonderful good time and i am still like him as our one the best ever friendship ever in town in greeley,colorado for several years passed of my life living here in greeley since 1982 of janaury.john caton, you are a very good ever good man in city of greeley,colorado.everybody the peoples residents of greeley,colorado have known you very,very well and they really missed you alots since because you have moved to denver,colorado.everybody the residents of greeley,colorado hearing,hard of hearings and deaf will care about you john caton!!well, that’s all i can says for now and john caton you know what?? i am just dearly really missed you very alots,sometimes i do really crys alots about you john caton!!i have lost my best friend is you john caton!!thank you,sparkydonald (donald p.ybarra)

  57. Leanne
    June 9, 2007 at 1:51 pm

    My thoughts are with everyone close to John. May your memories bring you comfort in this time of sorrow. He’ll be missed by many who loved him.

    Leanne Carpenter

  58. Butch Caton
    June 9, 2007 at 4:13 pm

    Hi i am john’s brother. I just wanted to say thank you for every ones kind and caring words. You have made a very dificult time much more bearable. To everyone who came to the service words can not explain the comfort knowing john had so many good freinds in his life. Once again from myself and my family THANK YOU!!!!!!

  59. Cheri Simpson
    June 10, 2007 at 12:23 pm

    Hi, I’m John’s cousin,

    I would like to express my sinere gratitude to all of his friends that were such a huge part of his life. I now know that he was truly happy with where his life had taken him, he finally found a place where he fit in just right. THANKS TO ALL OF YOU FOR BEING A GREAT SUPPORT SYSTEM TO HIM!!!!!!!!! We the family are truly grateful.
    All my love John I will miss you forever. Take good care of your dad and grandpa and grandma for me.
    Love Cheri

  60. Myra Brooks
    June 10, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    Hi, I am John’s mom, the entire family is so greatful for all that the members of the deaf community have done for John. He was truly happy when he was with all his friends. He would talk about all of you. Thank you for being a part of his life and making him happy. His smile and personality will be greatly missed. I am still checking my e-mail, expecting something from him-maybe one of his silly little jokes or “I’ll be there to see you soon”. We miss him and love him. Thank you again for being his friends.

  61. Darlene Simpson
    June 10, 2007 at 4:42 pm

    Hi I’m John’s aunt,
    God bless you all for being so kind to John and loving him so much. Makes us feel so good that John had so many friends. Thank you for attending his services. And your Kind words, we appreciate it so much. God bless you John we hope you are at peace, Love Aunt Dar and Uncle Gary

  62. Judi Caton
    June 10, 2007 at 5:06 pm

    Hi,
    I’m John’s sister. I just wanted to thank all of you for the support & comfort during this difficult time. I know that John is up there saying, “WOW, LOOK HOW MANY PEOPLE CAME JUST TO SEE ME!!” I know he is very happy, though we aren’t. But, we will all remember his smile & laugh. I also know that he would not want us to be sad, but it’s hard not to be. I will miss my “itsy bitsy bubby” till the end of time.
    Thank you all again.

  63. Shantel Rickard
    June 10, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    Hi, i’m John’s neice. I just would like to thank you guys for being there and saying what you will remember about him. I know he is probably shocked on how many people came and said what they thought and how supportive you guys are of my grandma, my mom, &me. Thank you all so much again!!!!!!! Wow, i will remember my “Knight in Shining Armor” by his laughter, smile, the games we would play, and the most by how much i could run to him in any kind of way. Thank you all SO much through this tough time and being there for us!!!!!!!!

  64. Lisa Smith
    June 21, 2007 at 11:10 am

    Lisa Smith say:
    June 21st, 2007

    I was shocked that he passed way and god is with his family to be comfortable. I know he is good person and he love tease anyone. He is in heaven , now.

  65. Carla (nystrom) Clark
    June 27, 2007 at 11:28 am

    I remember when I was kid at CSDB, He alway sweet and smile. I was shock when one of my Friend told me about it. but I knew Lord called him but he is in now happy place. we all already miss him.

  66. Roger and Stephanie
    July 10, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    JOHN,
    MAY GOD REST YOU IN PEACE. I’M HAPPY YOU ARE HAVING A WONDERFUL LIFE WITH THE LORD. MAY HE WELCOME YOU IN HIS LOVELY ARMS. WE WILL MISS YOU BUT WE WILL ALSO MEET YOU AGAIN IN YOUR NEW HOME. GOD BLESS YOU JOHN.

  1. June 4, 2007 at 5:59 pm
Comments are closed.