Home > Dear Fookem/Bug > Deaf Friends

Deaf Friends

March 17, 2007

I got email from someone.

From: xxxxx <xxxx@aol.com>
To: FookemBug <fookembug@yahoo.com>
Subject: Deaf Friends
Date: Fri, 16 Mar 2007 03:47:34 -0700

I notice that people don’t make more friends in person anymore so they spend more time on the computer and ”hang out” with their internet friends than outside. For example, do you remember how many friends you had when you were kid? Compare today’s kids ….they get more internet friends than outside. I remember a lot of kids used to play outside…..now I don’t see them much.

Categories: Dear Fookem/Bug
  1. Anonymous
    March 17, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    We don’t have high technology like playstation game, videophone, pager, internet, etc when we were kids.

  2. March 18, 2007 at 7:52 am

    I have more Deaf friends, thanks to the Internet! 😉 When I was a kid, I didn’t have that many friends.

    And is it a bad thing?

    Also, it is more dangerous for kids to be outside anyways. Today is not like it was over 10 years ago!

  3. Elizzy
    March 18, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    I met some internet friends I never met them in person for a year until I flew last summer. Some of them are not what I expected. I think making friends in person is better than making internet friends.

  4. I_C_Voices
    March 19, 2007 at 8:46 am

    Its not safe for kids to be outside nowadays. Just check the Internet for all the Sex Offenders listed in YOUR neighborhood – you will be shocked..

  5. Nimali
    May 27, 2007 at 12:54 am

    my name is nimali,I am deaf from sri lanka and a girl me age 28 soon be 29 old, I very like deaf friends and meet me , If u want tell me to email ok nimalideaf78@hotmail.com..God bless u

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.