Home > Article from newspaper > UFO Sighting Report at Gallaudet?

UFO Sighting Report at Gallaudet?

March 6, 2007

Here is an interesting sighting report that have come our way this past week. Three Deaf witnesses were walking along on a clear night when they saw the full moon at about 8:20 PM a few days ago. They walked by the Tower Clock at Gallaudet University. Then they had a separate sighting of two orange-colored objects, one larger than the other. The objects would disappear and then reappear in another spot in the sky. Soon, more objects were seen, all the time appearing and fading out. That was UFO they believed. They do not wish to be identifed because they are afraid that their friends would make fun of them. One of them wrote: I do believe “something” that is not birds or conventional aircraft is flying around out there and has been for sometime. I also believe that most people probably don’t give it a second thought – at least if you believe the surveys concluding that more than half of the population shares the view that UFOs are real.

  1. Christina
    March 7, 2007 at 10:37 am

    Well, it is an possibility of that but actually there were an eclipse few days ago where the Earth’ s shadow moved into the Moon and it turned Orange for few hours. It was neat sighting. East Coast were able to see this happening . SO that might be it. Or it was the Government’s new secret airplane

  2. Lisa
    March 7, 2007 at 10:44 am

    Sweet dream!

  3. asdf@
    March 7, 2007 at 11:30 am

    Sorry.. it was my scoccer ball. However, I am super hero.. Forgivin me.. LOL

  4. *Boston
    March 7, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    Anything is possible…who knows??

  5. mishkazena
    March 7, 2007 at 2:36 pm

    It looks like an eclipse

  6. rudy123
    March 7, 2007 at 3:22 pm

    i think its fake

  7. Starbuck Lover
    March 7, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    OMG!!!! Now I know I am not only person who saw it too. I saw moving object. I sat by my window at 5th floor of Benson Hall. My friend told me the same thing. She was outside of the library near Peet Hall. She saw three flying objects.

  8. don't even!
    March 7, 2007 at 6:32 pm

    you mean it wasn’t jane fernandes’ ego?

  9. A.J.
    March 8, 2007 at 2:49 am

    I better call Superdeafy to protect the Gallaudet community.

  10. Jessica
    March 8, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    Sure I believe you… it is a UFO—actually, it stands for Unidentified Flying Object. So technically, whoever saw it couldn’t identify whatever that was flying around. 😉

  11. Deafguy
    March 16, 2007 at 9:23 am

    Jessica, I agreed with you.

  12. October 12, 2007 at 4:47 pm

    You tell me that there is UFO that fly over the Gally campus? I don’t think so.

  13. August 18, 2009 at 11:05 am

    It may be something to this, until I caught something with my camera I was slow to believe the hype.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.