Home > Videos > Deaf Dancers of the World

Deaf Dancers of the World

July 17, 2008

By Bug

Can the Deaf people dance? Sure! We have many Deaf Dance Instructors, Deaf Professional Dancers, Deaf Dancing actors/actresses everywhere in the world. Plenty videos of Deaf dancers can be found at youtube.com I picked a few of them and post in here (see below) so you can enjoy watching. I used to be a tapper when I was a kid. Also, I enjoyed the Russian dance. It was fun. My mother used to be a dance instructor. She danced for Helen Keller when she was very young. Helen Keller said to her, ” Your dance is beautiful. I feel your tap dance”

Dance can be fun. Time on the dance floor flies past. Dancing can bring any wedding, office party, family reunion to life, school party, etc. You move to great music, spin, dip, and grapevine, and when you take a break, people come and tell you how great you look. Cute strangers suddenly want to dance with you. You are having a great time being social, isnt what parties are about? And no hangover in the morning …what a deal! Also, Dance is a workout…one with extra benefits.

Belly Dancer

Salsa

Deaf Dance Arabic

Dance like Michael Jackson

Soulja Boy

Thousand Hands of Buddah Performance

Deaf Hispanic Dancer

Deaf Children Dance

The Deaf Child Ballet Dancer

The Deaf Rav

Deaf Russian dances and Song Sign Language

Deaf Russian

Tibetan Cultural Deaf Dancers

Deaf children dancing, in Oshakati, in North of Namibia

Australian Deaf Queen

Chinese Dancers

Hide & Seek at EEMED

Gallaudet Dance Company

Rathskellar

Categories: Videos
  1. Garrett Bose
    July 17, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    Wow! What a world we are having!

  2. silentredwolf
    July 18, 2008 at 11:25 am

    Deaf dancers…….yes, they can dance good, ya know that I use to be native amerian dancer during my Boy Scout time (order of the arrow pow wow and conclave) We have deaf native american dance team and won first place for 8 years (first 4 years I dance with team and the last 4 years I do drum with team (native american drum) Hearing teams get tired of us cuz we won so many. Wonderful experience.

  3. Elaine
    July 30, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    speaking of dancing Bug you promised to e mail me a video of you dancing what ever happened to that ??

  4. July 30, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    Ha Ha , sure! I never made a promise but I can still do if I want.

  5. Just Jodi in the Netherlands
    July 30, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    Bug if Elaine gets a copy I want one too,, :-P
    LOL LOL LOL
    Jodi

  6. Elaine
    July 31, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    OMG Bug you did promise me few months ago remember we were talk about old times in School how you danced so I have been wait and wait and wait its time now so wait is over..
    LOL Jodi i guess I started something here haha

  7. Just Jodi in the Netherlands
    July 31, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    Elaine its OK you get first dibs,, when U are done with it u can pass it to me hee hee
    JJ

  8. Elaine
    August 4, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    ok jodi ill do that haha..
    im still waiting for my dance video from BUG ..

  9. January 7, 2009 at 10:34 am

    Hey there Bug!

    My name is Melissa Cordero, I am a sibling of Deaf adult and grew up with deaf. Sign is our second language in our home. But when I were grow up, it was first language, because my brother Glen was home.
    He lost his hearing when 18 month old baby. He had spinal menengitis and is profoundly deaf. We are only 13 months apart and are very close.
    For many years I have work with people who are deaf.

    I have been primary advocate, and provided supports to people who are deaf and also have developmental disablilities. I went to school in Portland Maine and I received a Mental Health Rehabilition Tech certificate and work and went class with awsome proffessionals! I was only hearing staff plus one college girl hearing. It was great fun! And now that i am home i miss all my friends.

    THAT IS AWESOME JOB YOU ALL DO DANCING. Is alot of “Deaf Talent” keep on rockin!

    Much love and Respect,
    D

  10. December 9, 2009 at 9:36 am

    Autograph Request for some of your dancers PLEASE –

    DEAR SIR / MADAM ,

    I HAVE THE HONOUR TO INTRODUCE MYSELF , I AM A SERIOUS COLLECTOR OF AUTOGRAPHED PHOTOGRAPH OF THE GREAT CELEBRITIES LIKE YOU.

    IN THIS CONNECTION I WOULD FEEL HIGHLY OBLIGED IF YOU KINDLY SEND ME YOUR AUTOGRAPH FOR MY COLLECTION. I WILL NOT ONLY PRESERVE YOUR AUTOGRAPH BUT I WILL TAKE THESE FASCINATING HOBBIES AMONG YOUNGER GENERATION TO CREATE AN AWARENESS BY WAY OF EXHIBITION. MY NAME AND ADDRESS IS GIVEN HEREUNDER FOR YOUR KIND INFORMATION :

    LALIT KUMAR BAJAJ
    40 , STRAND ROAD
    4TH FLOOR
    KOLKATA – 700001 (INDIA)

    MAY I THEN LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR USUAL KIND CO – OPERATION?

    THANKING YOU IN ADVANCE.

    VERY TRULY YOURS.

    L.BAJAJ.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,030 other followers